WWW Wednesday 12/14

www-wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

Pride and Prejudice
by Jane Austen

I finished Pride and Prejudice finally! Despite how long it took me to read it (way longer than was necessary) I really really enjoyed it and I am firmly on the Austen fan train now. I don’t know what Austen book to read though ( I own Emma, Persuasion, and Northanger Abbey and I will be obtaining Sense and Sensibility and Mansfield Park on Thursday) which one do you think I should pick up next?

Let it Snow
by John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

Overall I thought that this was cute, I liked how all the stories came together at the end but I was fully satisfied at the end of the book. I just wanted a little bit more closure.

The Understatement of the Year
by Sarina Bowen

So far this one has been my least favorite of the series, aside from Rikker I just didn’t like most of the characters involved. Don’t get me wrong I really enjoyed it, it’s just not my favorite so far.


What are you currently reading?

My True Love Gave to Me
edited by Stephanie Perkins

I’m reading a short story a night before I go to bed, I think I’ve read 4 out of the 12 so far and I’ve really enjoyed all that I’ve read so far. My only complaint was that I wish Jenny Han’s story had been longer. Her story was one of top 3 I was looking forward to the most and it was so short and I just want to know what happens next!

Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum

I can’t seem to get into this story at all, I think maybe I’ll just read a little bit here and there, see how things go.

The Song of Achilles
by Madeline Miller

I really want to get to this book soon, I think I’m just going to go ahead and pick it up. Stop thinking and talking about it and just do it.


What do you think you’ll read next?

Uprooted
by Naomi Novik

I’ve been wanting to read this for so long and I’m finally in the mood to read some epic fantasy so I’m gonna give this one a shot.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet
by Becky Chambers

I saw that Victoria Schwab was tweeting about her love for this book and she compared it Firefly in book form and that moment I knew that I needed it and I needed to buy it. Now I need to read it!

The Thirteenth Tale
by Diane Setterfield

I had kind of forgotten that I owned this to be perfectly honest, and a while ago I tweeted that going to the grocery store reminds me why my life goal is to become a reclusive writer and since then that’s all I’ve been talking about: becoming a reclusive writer. This book has a reclusive writer character and that’s all I need to know to get me to want to read this.


What are you reading this week?

Have you read Tell Me Three Things? Should I stick with it?

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 12/14

  1. Wow! Great books!
    The only problem with starting with Pride and Prejudice is that the others may not seems as good, as P&P is the best! I think, probably best to go to S&S or Emma next. Personally, I love Persuasion, but a lot of readers find it disappointing.

    The Song of Achilles is just beautiful. I hope you enjoy it. And I was really impressed by Uprooted and want to read Novik’s other books (one day, maybe, if everyone just stops publishing new books so I can catch up!!).

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/www-wednesday-14th-december-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree with the new books constantly being published problem, how am i supposed to handle my TBR when publishers are constantly adding to it?!
      I think i may pick up emma next, i love the sound of the synopsis.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

