Top Ten Tuesday 2/16

Good morning!ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week I went with 10 songs I wish that were books. I thought this was going to be a lot harder than it was and there’s also the fact that I basically listen to pretty much 4 or 5 bands (I have a playlist on Spotify that’s just Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, A Day to Remember and Peirce the Veil. All of their albums and I mostly just play it for background noise.) I also have a playlist of all time favorite songs so I went through that one too and this is what I came up with.



Welcome to the Black Parade 
by My Chemical Romance

This is one of my favorite songs ever and I think it would make a kickass fantasy novel.

acfeb14c45bb36b90a0f8ba4c28c0675

If It Means A Lot To You by  A Day to Remember

I think this would make an amazing yet heartbreaking contemporary read

2dd58637fe87d0e8c0c421f98806939d

Bulletproof Love by Pierce the Veil

This song is all about loving someone to the point where you’re hurting yourself. It’s a happy song with morbid lyrics and I think it would make a great and twisted novel.

fc3be407be720c01068bc15977c469ff

Caraphernelia by Pierce the Veil

I love the music video for this song, it shows how hard maintaining a long distance relationship is and also finding a balance between friendships and relationships. I think it would translate nicely into a book.

37e2e8d450b9e86403b01c82176bc05f

Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys by My Chemical Romance

Just take this whole album and make it a novel, while it’s already its own story, while there is a graphic novel of the Killjoys it didn’t really leave me satisfied, I think it would have made a better novel than a comic series.

0310762b73f54aed58b112ce5e9b6f7f

American Beauty/American Psycho by Fall Out Boy

This would make a great angsty-opposites attract love story

a8f857a2bdae0c302097bb31ac1ecbc9

Ship to Wreck by Florence + the Machine

I think this would make a great novel about ending a relationship and feeling heartbroken and depressed.

7d8f841911cf5b52909359a79b1b9e5b

Broken Generation by Of Mice and Men

The music video for this song was a cool sci-fi dystopian about the oppression of a younger generation and I would like to read that lol

ee7cc42a14fba8797cb3cbadfe10aa9f

You’re Gonna Go Far Kid by the Offspring

When I think of this song turning into a story I think about this kid being brought up as a spy/soldier working for this organization that manipulates the events the world throughout time, and him rebelling against them. I would totally read that.

be0f697c9818e5ba9e8f0fadfcb3b857

And finally anything by Evanescence

Seriously any book that was inspired by one of their songs would make this beautiful and haunting gothic romance and I can really get behind that.

5545e1327e9e4ac7d5831114b273eee2


 

So I’ve kinda realized now that my taste in music runs a little dark. Yeah, I didnt realize that until I had written this out.

What was your Top Ten Tuesday about? Leave a link so I can go check it out!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 2/16

Leave a Reply

