Me Before You review

15507958

Me Before You
Jojo Moyes
369 pages
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Synopsis via Goodreads

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

My thoughts:
I really enjoyed this book, in fact, I read it in two sittings, I didn’t really want it to end and by that I mean I didn’t want it to stop being happy. These two were so cute together and I loved how their relationship was so gradual, it went from not liking each other, to tolerating each other, friends, more than friends, and I love how Moyes accomplished that. But during my second sitting, I felt like I lost a connection to the characters. I wasn’t as emotionally devastated as I was lead to believe that I was going to be and I think not being as connected to the characters as I was affected that a lot. And I really thought that I was going to cry a lot during this (come on you should see me with the Felicity scenes in Arrow…total

(come on you should see me with the Felicity scenes in Arrow…total bawlfest…I do the same thing during the Flash as well but usually, it’s when something happy happens to Barry, I always start crying.)
I did start feeling my throat start tightening up at a few points which is always a giveaway that I am about to start crying but it never came. I was a bit sad at that, I still get choked up if I talk about Clockwork Princess or the Fault in Our Stars.
I really want to continue on with reading Moyes books but I don’t know where to start, if anyone else has read any other books let me know which ones you really liked.

9 thoughts on “Me Before You review

  1. I didn’t cry either. It’s very sad but because you can see what’s going to happen coming a long way off I think you prepare yourself for it and so don’t get as upset as you might have if it had been a big shock (at least that’s my excuse. I usually cry at everything!).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

