Medieval-A-Thon TBR

IMG_20190618_111511.jpg

Its no secret on this blog that I love readathons. I’ve participated in several rounds of Bout of Books, Dewey’s 24 Hour readathons, Biannual Bibliothons, 24in48 hrs, and I’m sure several more that aren’t quite coming to mind right now.

Saturday I stumbled across a video on Youtube announcing the Medieval-A-Thon, a month-long readathon taking place during the month of July, and I immediately knew that I was going to be participating.

I love readathons like this where you can choose to fulfill several prompts to assemble a character. It reminds me a bit of the reading quest that took place a couple years ago and I really enjoyed that readathon. I think I have my tbr completed so let’s get into it.

All graphics have been designed by Holly Hearts Books.

IMG_20190618_111513.jpg

I’m aiming to complete at least 6 books to become a Queen

IMG_20190618_111515.jpg

 

A Crown
A book where a character fights for the throne

my pick: Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian

A Helmet
A book with a dragon on the cover

my pick: Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon

Breast Plate
A shiny book

my pick: Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Leggings
Read a thick paperback

my pick: European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman by Theodora Goss

Boots:
a book that has yellowed over time

my pick: Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

Cloak:
a book with red on the dust jacket

my pick: Vengeful by V.E. Schwab

 

IMG_20190618_111516.jpg

514X46KBUHL._SX349_BO1,204,203,200_

The weapon I’m striving for is a sword and the prompt is to read a book with something pointy on the cover, so my pick is going to be The Falconer by Elizabeth May.

One thought on “Medieval-A-Thon TBR

Leave a comment