Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

April 4: Fandom Freebie — top ten fandoms I’m in, 10 reasons X fandom is the best, must have merchandise for x fandom, etc. etc.


My fandoms

Star Wars- Star Wars is probably the first fandom I ever joined, I was watching Star Wars at like age 6 or 7 so there was never really a point in my life where I didn’t know about Vader and Luke lol. Star Wars is also the fandom that I own the most merch of. I have a ton of Darth Vader stuff: shirts, a mug, funkos, little knick knacks that are given to me as gifts.

1280px-Star_Wars_Logo.svg

Harry Potter

We can’t have this list without mentioning Harry Potter, one of my friends and I are currently marathoning the series over our weekends. I don’t own much merch for this fandom tho, I have a pair of Slytherin sweats and that’s about it. But I love reading fanfic for this fandom and I could spend all day reading all of the fandom related posts on Tumblr.

37202648-8c3d-45ce-abcc-c7affcb612a7.jpg

Lord of the Rings

I will never say no to revisiting Middle Earth, I still haven’t read the books but one day I will.

Ringstrilogyposter

Batman/DC

One of my absolute favorite fandoms! I love Batman, Gotham is my favorite area of the DC universe. I love how complex the villains are and how complex Batman himself can be.

Batman-1

Captain America/Marvel

Who didn’t see this coming? I love my Captain.

CACW_Steve_Textless_Poster

ACOTAR/TOG

Finally another book related fandom. Again probably saw this coming

Chekov/Star Trek movies

Lol my sole involvement in the Star Trek fandom is centered around this guy. I fell in love with him almost instantly and spend a lot of my time looking at Chekov pins on Pinterest whilst trying to perfect my Russian accent so I can mimic his lines.

P.s. I always refer to him as my precious Russian cupcake.

Deadpool

I dont think I need to say anything to explain why I love him.
MV5BMjQyODg5Njc4N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzExMjE3NzE@._V1_UY268_CR1,0,182,268_AL_

Arrow and Flash

A Fandom that I am slowly backing away from, my interest in the shows have died down a little but I’m hoping once I sit down and binge, I’m sure that’ll change.

Game of Thrones

Another fandom that I am slowly losing interest in. ImI’must almost feeling like I’m over it.

game-of-thrones-logo-wallpaper-1


What are your fandoms?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom

Leave a Reply

