March Book Haul

The mountains are yearning.

At the start of every month, I always tell myself that I’m not going to go overboard with book shopping, every month and I never live up to it. I had thought that this month would be easier to stick to since there weren’t a lot of book releases for me that I was super excited about. But I should stop doubting myself because Ill always find a way to spend money on books, new releases or not. I think it’s my superpower.

Out of the 13 books I’ve bought, I have read 3 of them already so that’s something right?


Daisy Jones and the Six
by Taylor Jenkins Reid

This was on the top of my priority list this month, I’ve already read it and I really enjoyed it. In fact, I already want to reread it because it’s that good.

Crown of Feathers
by Nicki Pau Preto

I saw this one featured in a PeruseProjects reading vlog and the idea of Phoenix riders really intrigued me. I’ve actually been looking for a fantasy involving Phoenix and this is a perfect opportunity.

The Mermaids Voice Returns in This One
by Amanda Lovelace

I had forgotten about this release until I saw a status update on my friends twitter and immediately thought to myself “I gotta go get that” and I did. I’ve since read it and I think it might be my favorite out of the set, her poems were so visual and so emotional.

To Make Monsters out of Girls
by Amanda Lovelace

I grabbed this while I was picking up The Mermaids Voice, simply because I was in the mood for poetry. I’ve already read this one too,. I was able to read it during my lunch break as it was a short read.


Where’d You Go, Bernadette?
by Maria Semple

This one and the next two books were Costco impulse buys since they were each ten dollars. My interest in this one has grown since the announcement of a movie adaptation, I watched the trailer and decided that I do want to read this book and Costco provided an opportunity.

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
by Heather Morris

I’m noticing lately that I’m really in the mood for historical fiction, that seems to be the genre I’m reaching for lately and that’s interesting because historical fiction was my least read genre last year. This sounds like a heartbreaking and it might destroy my emotions, but I’m here for it.

I Was Anastasia
by Ariel Lawhon

I saw this in Costco and kind of went back and forth in my head on if I wanted to pick this up, I ultimately decided that yes I did want to pick this up. Another historical fiction book with the Romanovs? Mine.


The Eye of the World
by Robert Jordan

I ended up picking up the first three books in the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I’ve heard so many good things about this series and I found the books in a small local bookshop when I was visiting Long Beach. Quite a few of my family members and some of my friends have read this series and really enjoyed it.

The Great Hunt
by Robert Jordan

The Dragon Reborn
by Robert Jordan


Middlemarch
by George Eliot

I’m forever trying to expand my classic literature range and this has on my radar for a while now, I believe that it was referenced in Rose and Conner’s books in the Calloway Sisters series by Krista and Becca Ritchie and I put it on my tbr then.

Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens

I’ve been hearing so many good things about this book and then a coworker of mine recommended it to me and that’s all it took for me to order it.

The Ruin of Kings
by Jenn Lyons

I love that cover. That cover drew my attention over to it and there were quite a few keywords and tropes I liked in the synopsis. It sounds like there’s going to be a lot of political drama and I am here for it.


Not a book but a bookish thing I picked up this month and I am loving are book darts. I love these things so much and I adore how they look in books. I’m not a big fan of the price, I picked this up from Amazon for 10 bucks and each tin has 125 darts. It’s not bad but I might save these for annotating my favorite books and just stick with page markers for others.

Leave a comment