WWW Wednesday 1/11

www-wednesday

I didn’t post anything last week because I was pretty sick and the last thing on my mind was posting to the blog, also I hadn’t been reading much. I don’t read a lot when I’m sick, mostly because I’m always so tired and groggy that nothing ever sticks with me when I try to read. So I watched a lot of TV instead. I ended up binge watching seasons 1 and 2 of Vikings and season 3 of Orphan Black. Then once I started feeling better, I got sucked into a Dragon Age Inquisition obsession and that’sΒ all I’ve been doing in my spare time.

In other news, today is my birthday!
I’m turning 25!

I’ll be sure to post a wrap up of the day later tonight but I am so excited to see what the day brings πŸ™‚

What are some things you like to do on your birthday?


WWW WednesdayΒ is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Β Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

Since the Β new year started I’ve read quite a few books


Stroked Long
Stroked Hard

Omg this series was so good! Stroked Long was my favorite, but Stroked Hard is hilarious! PS, how perfect are those abs on Stroked Hard? Drool worthy


Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas
This was pretty good but there was just so.much.angst! Should be called Angst 57!

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket
This was just as delightful as is was when I read it as a kid. Although it seemed to be more frustrated to be an adult and seeing how the adults in the book were so oblivious and unwilling to really help the orphans.

sweet-evil-trilogy
Sweet Evil
Sweet Peril
Sweet Reckoning

I wasn’t that impressed by Sweet Evil, I’m not a fan of overly innocent and naive characters, the dialogue was so incredibly cheesy! And the timeline transitions were really choppy. But the series really improved from that point on you could really see how Wendy grew as an author and polished off the rough spots that Sweet Evil had.

25893582

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Baxbaum

When I started this book last month I wasn’t impressed with the beginning, it was very slow paced and I couldn’t bring myself to really care, but as the story went on it really improved and suddenly I was very invested in finding out who SN was. Great character development and great life lessons.

Also one of the best quotes I have ever heard. My favorite line in the book was

“My life is a shit sandwich, with a side of jizz veggie burger”

 

 

 


What are you currently reading?

Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

I started this yesterday and I’m only a few chapters in so I’m still familiarizing myself with the world.

Soulless by Gail Carriger
I started this when I was sick and I’m only 50 pages in so far but I am liking what I’ve read, I wasn’t expecting it to be so witty and funny.


What do you think you’ll read next?

warrior-heir-cover-full

The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

I really want to start this series and in fact I bought all the books in this series for my birthday so I’m hoping to get to them soon.

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 1/11

  1. Happy Birthday! I’m so glad you’re feeling better now for your birthday. Hopefully this means you’ll be able to eat cake? πŸ™‚
    Of all those books, I’ve seen Soulless around quite a lot and have been thinking about adding it to my (getting ridiculously long) TBR. Sounds like my sort of book! I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

    Thank you for visiting my WWW (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2017/01/11/www-wednesday-11th-january-2017/) and I hope you get some books and other lovely presents for your birthday πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday ! Wishing you all the best!
    I am currently reading Wolf by Wolf and sort of trying to make myself read Paper Princess since everyone is loving it. Not going well though ahah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

