January 10: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

ttt

January 10: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish


I feel like this is a giant shame post

giphy-7

I offer no excuses. I almost can’t believe that I never got to any of these last year, but at the same time, I can believe it because I failed almost every goal I set. I promise that I will be getting to all of these books soon. I’ve heard amazing things about each and every one of them.

giphy-10

 

 

Never Night by Jay Kristoff


Morning Star by Pierce Brown

Heartless by Marissa Meyer


And I Darken by Kirsten White


Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

The Raven King by Maggie Steivater


Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee


What are some books you wish you had been able to read in 2016?

29 thoughts on “January 10: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

  1. Omg! Same here! I literally JUST finished The Sun Is Also A Star in the first days of 2017 😂
    Also, I’ve heard so many mixed reviews about Never Night, so I guess that was holding me back.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It was good! I really enjoyed reading it but I didn’t feel particularly connected to the characters. I definitely expected a bit more out of the book with such a grand name.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The Sun is also the Star is on my TBR, and I really want to read it but I have so many other books that I need to finish before I start it. Heartless and And I Darken were great books, and some of my favorites of last year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel ya, I’m trying to finish a couple books too before I start something new, I just keep getting distracted by Dragon Age Inquisition and next thing I know its been 4 or 5 hours since I’ve sat down lol. That’s valuable reading time wasted lol

      Like

  3. I haven’t read any of these either, so I’ll have to join you in the shame. I received Nevernight in a subscription box and really want to read it. Now that I’ve finally kicked my slump, I think I’ll start giving all the books I received a try. lol I can’t wait to see your thoughts on whatever books you read!

    My TTT if you’re interested. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I tried reading Nevernight as an eARC, but had to DNF it because it was formatted weird and it wasn’t really catching my attention. I think I may try giving it another chance though with the finished copy. I also tried to read The Thousandth Floor and DNF that one too. I am currently listening to the Raven Boys audiobook! I am hoping I like it, so I can buy the books because the series has some amazing book covers haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha! I love your added GIFS into this post! I absolutely loved Nevernight so I hope you enjoy when you get a chance to read it! Several of your picks are on my list this week as you already saw 🙂 Here’s hoping we both get to these books this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I definitely recommend reading Salt to the Sea soon! I love Ruta Sepetys’ books; they’re all amazing. 🙂 I read Heartless a few months ago and really enjoyed that one, too. Three Dark Crowns, The Sun Is Also a Star, and The Thousandth Floor all made it to my list this week too. My list could’ve been a mile long if I included all the 2016 releases I haven’t gotten to yet, hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This list is looking a lot like mine would if I did this post LOL. I feel so much shame in not reading Nevernight, Three Dark Crowns, TSIAAS, The Raven King, Salt to the Sea, and And I Darken (though I bought it recently). The only one I managed to read out of the list was Heartless. So, I hope you enjoy that one once you get around to it. I was really curious about the Thousandth Floor, too, but I’ll get to it eventually. I hope you manage to read all this this year, though! Good luck 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Don’t you dare feel ashamed: your list mimics everyone else’s as I go through my emails…literally the same books (except for Heartless…that is on you, lol) on every post! So there must be a reason, and I still need to read all but The Thousandth Floor.
    Great books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

