December Wrap Up

20161231_090312

December was an interesting reading month for me, on one hand I’m happy with the amount of book I read in the month (15!) and I completed my Goodreads goal!

Woot Woot!

But on the other hand I feel like I could have done better, I felt a stupid kind of pressure to read a lot of books before the year ended and to finish the book I was currently reading before the stroke of midnight, please tell me I’m not alone in feeling that pressure.

In case you were wondering, I didn’t finish the book I was reading before midnight, I’ve been sick and fighting a nasty cough for the last few days. I’m finally starting to feel, slightly, better. Thank god!

I’ve probably rambled on long enough, lets get into my December wrap up!

20161231_090459

First and Then
by Emma Mills
my rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

I didn’t really this one that much, it was heavily about football and it didn’t answer many of the questions that it started. Kind of disappointing
review here

20161231_090343

 

Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Omg I loved this! Remy and Dexter were adorable AF, and I just fell in love with their entire story!

20161231_090407
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
by Benjamin Alire Saenz
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I finally read this one! Holy adorable! I also listened to a bit of the audiobook which is narrated by Lin Manuel Miranda, and he adds an amazing listening experience to the book. Would highly urge you to listen to the audiobook šŸ™‚ especially if you are a Hamilton fan!

20161231_090350
Pride and Prejudice
by Jane Austen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys! I finally finished Pride and Prejudice! It was so good and I loved it so much!

20161231_090358
Let it Snow
by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle
my rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

I thought this one was alright, I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it. A very “meh” book with too quick of an ending!

20161231_090416
Song of Achilles
by Madeline Miller
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oh be still my (still) aching heart! Easily one of my favorite reads of 2016! This blew me out of the water, I’m still thinking about this book and I just want to reread it already.

20161231_090331
Lovers Dictionary
by David Levithan
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don’t know what to say about this book, but I was very underwhelmed about it, I didn’t get a whole lot out of it. I will try to reread it in the future and see if maybe my mood was affecting my reading experience. Its been known to happen.

20161231_090433
My True Love Gave to Me
edited by Stephanie Perkins
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Such a cute compilation of Christmas stories! I especially loved Laini Taylors, Holly Blacks, and Stephanie Perkins stories the most šŸ™‚

Ebooks read in December

19724943-_sy540_
Stroked
by Meghan Quinn
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oh Reese King *fans self*
This was hilarious, sexy, and honestly kind of fluffy. Really enjoyed!

The Year We Fell Down
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasnt sure what to expect going into this, but I was hooked right away! Corey and Hartley were endearing and I was rooting for them the entire time.

The Year We Hid Away
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This one was my favorite of the series, it was heartbreaking and adorable, but mostly heartbreaking. I need to go back and reread it soon

The Understatement of the Year
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

This took me a while to get into but in the end it brought out the most emotion in me, Rikker was a precious cinnamon roll and he would make me tear up so much!

Shameless Hour
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not as good as I thought it could be and even now I’m debating on lowering my rating because I’m just not feeling the 4 stars anymore.

The Fifteenth Minute
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I didn’t like about this book was that it ended too quickly, everything wrapped up and ended way too fast for my liking, other then that it was a prefect ending to a great series šŸ™‚

Blonde Date
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly I loved this, I don’t know what else to say about it only that I wish I saw more of the characters in the series afterwards.


 

That’s it for my December wrap up, what did you read in December?
Favorite book of the month: Song of Achilles
Least Favorite BOTM: The Lovers Dictionary

7 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

  1. You read 15 books this month?! That’s amazing! And congratulation on completing your goodreads challenge. šŸ™‚ I’m sooo happy that you enjoyed Aristotle and Dante, I adore that book soooo much! Pride and Prejudice is also one of my favourites, it’s such a wonderful book. I really want to read Song of Achilles, it sounds amazing and like something I will love. So I hope to get my hands on it soon! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

