December 20: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

ttt

Good morning book nerds! Its time for another Top Ten Tuesday post and this weeks topic is Books I think Santa should leave under my tree πŸ˜‰

All of these are books I would love to have but they aren’t books that I’m planning to buy anytime soon.

51vpdemukdl-_sy345_bo1204203200_

The Complete Wreck by Lemony Snicket

This is a series that I am DYING to reread πŸ™‚ especially since the Netflix show is going to be airing in January. This is another series that I read as a child but I only remember reading up to book 6 or so before I burnt out on the series and never picked it up again.


Illustrated Game of Thrones
by George R.R. Martin

I feel so conflicted about this. On one hand I really want this but on the other I don’t know if I plan on rereading this anytime soon.

Puffin Bloom Alice in Wonderland

How many editions of Alice in Wonderland can I get away with having? I think I’m up to 3 different editions and I want to add this one to my collection.

Sea of Tranquility
by Katja Millay

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and I really want to check it out but I guess its just not high on my buying priorities.


Captive Prince
by C.S. Pacat

Another series that I’ve heard a lot about and really want to check it out soon.

On Writing
by Stephen King

I really want to check out the writing master’s memoir on writing. I feel like I could learn a lot about writing from reading this.

Illustrated Pride and Prejudice
by Jane Austen

Ever since finishing this for the first time a week ago its been all I can think about and why wouldn’t I want the illustrated edition of Pride and Prejudice?


The Little House Box Set

Yet another series that I read a lot as a child, again I never finished the series, I read Little House in Big Woods and Little House on the Prairie over and over but never really read past those two.

All The Ugly and Wonderful Things
by Bryn Greenwood

I know theres a lot of controversy going around about this book and I want to read it really badly but its just been so expensive :/

Stormdancer
by Jay Kristoff

This sounds so good! I was sold as soon as I heard the words “Japanese steampunk”

How Star Wars Conquered the Universe
by Chris Taylor

I am a huge Star Wars fan and I am trying to talk my bf and mom into sitting down for a Star Wars marathon sometime soon. I also want to read more nonfiction in 2017 and I think this would be an excellent place to start πŸ™‚

 

4 thoughts on “December 20: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

  1. The Lemony Snicket box set is gorgeous and I definitely wouldn’t mind receiving it either! πŸ˜‰ I’m very exited about the Netflix show to come out. Not sure if I’m going to reread the books though, I think I won’t have the time for it. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

