Blogmas #3: Arkham Knight, Orphan Black, and coffee fail

blogmas-large

Blogmas Day 3

I didn’t do much yesterday, at least not much worth talking about. I read This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen and I freaking loved it! One thing that I really liked about it was that that main character Remy was kind of a bitch. And she was basically alright with it! Sometimes girls are portrayed as “catty” or “petty” but Remy was pretty bitchy and owned it. Maybe not an ideal character but respectable. I really liked that.

After finishing that I just played a bit of Arkham Knight on the Xbox One and watching a few episodes of The Big Bang Theory. TBBT is a show that I put on when I don’t know what to watch or when I don’t know what to do, but I can’t wait until the next episode, I really want to see Howard and Bernadette’s baby.

I need to talk about Arkham Knight real quick. If you’ve never played it basically its the final episode in the Batman Arkham series, probably my favorite video game series ever (followed by Tomb Raider and Assassin’s Creed), in AK you have the main story and a handful of side missions. After completing five of the side missions you can activate something called the Knightfall protocol. I finished all but one mission (I ended up giving up on it) and decided to activate Knightfall.

And the Knightfall protocol is some bullshit!
I could not believe that ending!
I screamed and cried!

I’ve already screamed and cried because there was another part of the game that’s also total bullshit.

I don’t want to spoil anything so I guess youtube the video but if you are planning to ever play the game dont spoil yourself that way.

arkham_knight_poison_ivy_profile

P.s. how gorgeous is Poison Ivy in this game? The girl is stunning!
Love her so much!


Blogmas Day 4

Again on day 4 I still don’t have much to update it on. I’m dog sitting for my grandma for a couple days.

Shes such a pretty puppy!

20161204_125052

The Coco Puff!!


I started reading Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe and I am really liking it so far.

51uzpbbhvml-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I also started watching Orphan Black, two episodes in, and I think I’m already hooked. Every single time I think I have a question answered two more pop up.

OrphanBlackSeason1.jpg

tumblr_n1muzvwasp1qjveezo1_500

Holy Mother of Dragons this show is intense!


Last thing that I want to talk about for the night is this experience I had this morning at a coffee stand.

I woke up this morning craving a peppermint mocha. Pretty odd craving for me because I take my coffee straight black and usually mochas are too sweet for me. Another fun fact, when I get an espresso drink I get mine with almond milk, it adds a creamer and smoother taste to the drink and doesn’t upset my stomach.

I go to my second favorite coffee stand in town (the first one had a line and I didn’t want to wait)

I order a 16 oz blended drink for the bf and ordered my peppermint mocha with almond milk. The barista said “okay” and started preparing drinks. She turns around and says “Oh sorry, we’re out of almond milk. And soy.” bummer. “So I said, okay, dairy milk is fine.” The barista starts preparing my drink, turns around again and says “I’m sorry but we’re actually out of peppermint syrup.” All I could do at that point was laugh.

41022-will-smith-i-aint-even-mad-tkbi

I know a handful of people that would be so mad but I thought it was hilarious.


That’s it for my last few days/weekend.
I lead an exciting life lol.

But I guess I had more to talk about then I thought I did.

Leave a Reply

