November Wrap Up

wrap-up

I read 12 books this month, the nine pictured above and 3 ebooks. I’m really happy with that amount and with all the books that I read. Overall November was a great reading month for me and I read a lot of good books which is always nice.

Physical Books: 

evolution-of-mara-dyer

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
by Michelle Hodkin
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book was an absolute mindf*ck! I loved every single page of that book. I actually liked it more than The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer.

 

gemina

Gemina
by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS WAS SO GOOD! Again I think I liked book 2 more than book 1! I fell in love with Hanna and Nik right away, Hanna is everything I want in a YA heroine, she’s tough, smart, badass and able to put her feelings aside and get shit done. Love her.

p.s. Marie Lu’s illustrations are gorgeous and I hope we see more of them in book 3

retribution-of-mara-dyer

The Retribution of Mara Dyer
by Michelle Hodkin
my rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

What the hell happened? I was so disappointed when I finished this. I just can’t believe that was how the trilogy ended. I feel the urge to go sulk and pout again because this book did not do the first two justice.

more-happy-than-not

More Happy Than Not
by Adam Silvera
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My heart hurts all over again thinking about this book. I spent a good portion of the book just so confused but once I realized what was going on I was just destroyed emotionally. That last section just killed me.

a-million-worlds-with-you

A Million Worlds with you
by Claudia Gray
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Finally an amazing ending to a trilogy. I loved everything that happened, things that I didn’t know that I wanted to happen, happened and I was so happy. One day soon I am going to go through and binge read this whole series.

beauty-of-darkness

Beauty of Darkness
by Mary E Pearson
my rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

I finally read it and it was as wonderful as I thought it would be. I highly recommend this trilogy.

this-girl

This Girl
by Colleen Hoover
my rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

I don’t know why I thought I would like this because I didn’t like Slammed, Slammed is probably my least favorite CoHo book because I don’t care for Lakeyn and I don’t like the circumstances that took place. I especially hate Lakeyn’s temper tantrums and that happened in this one. I can’t roll my eyes hard enough at her. On the bright side I have now read everything Colleen Hoover has written and I just feel so accomplished.

Anyways this book is basically Will’s POV of Slammed, a little bit of Point of Retreat, and with little tidbits of their lives in the present time. If you like Will, Slammed, and Point of Retreat then you would like this one.

just-listen

Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This month I read my first Sarah Dessen book, I picked up Just Listen on a whim and it turned out to be just what I needed. I really liked it and I can’t wait to explore more of Sarah Dessen’s books. I have This Lullaby at home begging for my attention.

love-and-gelato

Love and Gelato
by Jenna Evans Welch

I have been wanting to read this for a couple months now, I have always wanted to travel to Italy especially to Florence where this book takes place. Also, the main character was originally from Seattle so bonus points for mentioning my home state.

This book was straight up wonderful, I loved all the tidbits and art history facts spread throughout this book. It was cute, slightly awkward, and heart warming.


EBooks:

A Love Letter to Whiskey
by Kandi Steiner
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you saw my WWW post then you saw that I compared this book to watching 9 months of a soap opera within 300 pages. By the end of this, I was so emotionally drained and just frustrated at the main character. No joke I was about to throw my kindle at the wall reading the last few pages. It was so frustrating.

The writing for this is spectacular, though, beautifully written with all these great whiskey facts.

Steadfast
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this True North series, Griff is great, Jude is endearing, and Zach will destroy all your emotions but you will love it! Jude did break my heart, he made me cry a couple times and the rest of the story was top notch.

Keepsake
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If Jude broke my heart over and over then Zach straight up obliterated it. I was sobbing at points reading this but I loved him and Lark so much!

One thought on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

