Blogmas #1: My December Plans + plus giveaway info

blogmas-large

^not my picture

Good morning everyone and Happy December!

I am going to try to partake in Blogmas this year, I don’t know who started it or what the rules are but I am basically going to try to blog every single day. I don’t know how this is going to go but I think it’ll be alright.

Books I definitely want to read in December

Since its the end of the year, I have this insane mentality that I want to cram as many books as I can into my reading schedule. I have 27 books on my TBR. I’m really only hoping to get to most of those. I don’t plan on reading them all.

A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet
Song of Achilles
Uprooted
Golden Son
Morning Star
Mistborn
Crystal Storm
My True Love Gave To Me
Let it Snow

There are definitely a lot more books that I want to try to get to this month but those are some of my highest priorities. I have been waiting (patiently I might add) for December to come back around so that I can read Let it Snow and My True Love Gave To Me. I was not going to read those unless it was December. I’m almost debating on reading just a story a day leading up to Christmas, but I’ll see how that goes.


December Giveaways

I decided (on kind of a whim) that I am going to be doing some giveaways during December. Yes, I am finally doing some giveaways, I have four books and I will be doing a giveaway every week for the month of December.

The Books I’m giving away

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I chose these books because SoC was the first book I ever hauled on this blog.
I have an extra copy of ACOMAF that I want to giveaway to someone who needs one. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is so underrated and I want to spread the love I have for the book.
Ready Player One was the first book I reviewed on this blog (don’t go looking for it, its awful and I want to redo it one of this days)

This is a semi-concrete schedule of how I am going to be running these giveaways. The giveaways will be hosted on a different platform each week. The first one will be hosted through Instagram, and the next through my blog here, and then through Twitter. As for the fourth giveaway, I am going to use the social media that was the easiest for me to host through.

giveaway

Giveaways will open at midnight Monday (PST) and close at midnight Friday (PST).

The Sunday before each giveaway I will be sure to post an announcement with all the rules and guidelines.

Please keep in mind for all of these giveaways that I have no idea what I’m doing. None. I am basically going to dive in head first and figure things out from there. It’s very similar to my approach to life.


Will this be an international giveaway? 

No, it will be U.S. based, I wanted to make it an international giveaway but I started reading on the logistics which are quite complex and shipping rates which I can’t afford, I am so sorry, I wanted to but I can’t. I hate the thought of alienating followers that way and I wish I didn’t have to.


 

Happy December to everyone and if anyone has ever done a giveaway I would appreciate any tips that could be helpful.

 

3 thoughts on “Blogmas #1: My December Plans + plus giveaway info

  1. That’s an insane amount of books just for one month (this is from a pretty slow-reader compared to all them bookworms in the blogosphere). Hope you get to read as many of them as you can and enjoy them too! Your giveaway is also very generous! Sucks us Canadians can’t reach for those amazing books though! But, I totally understand. Shipping rates are mean.. 😛 Happy reading!

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never run a giveaway, but one thing I have heard suggested is to write all the entries in a list paper or on computer and each one gets a number. Then enter it in a raffle app and see who is chosen. That or set it up with rafflecopter. It is a website where each person can go enter and the it shuffles the entries and picks one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

