NaNoWriMo tag

shield-nano-blue-brown-rgb-hires

The Questions

How many times have you done NaNoWriMo?

This will be my second year participating in NaNoWriMo, I attempted to last year but I hit a massive stage of writer’s block and couldn’t push past it for the life of me.

How did you find out about NaNoWriMo?

My best friend, IRL, did NaNoWriMo last year and the year before that and hearing her talk about it was super inspiring and it just sounded awesome.

What was the name of the first novel you attempted with NaNo?

It doesn’t have a title because I don’t know what to title it, the name of the folder on my flash drive is called Cassidy’s Super Awesome Epic Fantasy Novel or CSAEFN for short! I am the worst at titling, I just don’t seem to be able to capture what the story is about.

Give us a 1 sentence summary of what you’re writing this year.

A girl who is immune to poisons goes on a dangerous mission to save the love her life.

What’s the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?

The one that stuck with me the most was “Write until it becomes as natural as breathing. Write until not writing makes you anxious,”

Did you ever take a year off from NaNo? Why?

No, because this is only my second year. I was almost about to skip this year because somethings happened in my life and my depression really worsened and I started thinking things like “Why bother, Whats the point, Who even cares?” until my BF reminded me that my favorite motivation is spite and that the person who caused this episode of depression doesn’t get to ruin another part of my life.

What’s your biggest inspiration when figuring out what to write?

I love to daydream and I love to see my daydreams come to life on paper.

Read us the first sentence from one of your novels.

“Even with her eyes closed, Ivy was certain of two things.”

I don’tΒ like that sentence but I didn’tΒ know where to start so I just went with it.

Why do you love writing?

I love to create stories and characters, come up with scenarios to put them through.

Writing has been something that I’ve been doing for years, just for fun and in high school, and I don’t think that I could stop ever writing.


That’s the NaNoWriMo tag!

If you’re participating in NaNoWriMo this year please take some time to do the tag, I’d love to see your answers.

Leave a Reply

