October Wrap Up

20161031_210903

Overall I feel like I had a good reading month, I finished a couple series, made some progress on others and finally read some books that I’ve been too for a while now. I am very happy with what I read this month.

20161030_203422

Crooked Kingdom
by Leigh Bardugo
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oh my god, this was amazing! Seriously just a stunning conclusion to an amazing duology!

20161030_203341

The Boy Most Likely To
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
my rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

This was so adorable and cutesy and I loved it so much! It was beautiful and everything that I wanted that story to be!

20161030_203328

Vicious
by Victoria Schwab
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book is simply perfection. I can’t say much about it, I fear that my inadequate words will not do this book justice at all. Just loved!

20161030_202912

The Midnight Star
by Marie Lu
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A wonderful conclusion to a stunning trilogy. I didn’t want to say goodbye to my babies the Elites at all.

20161030_203301

Of Triton
by Anna Banks
my rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Meh, I don’t particularly like this series nor do I really dislike it. I would have given this book three stars but I took a star away for overly dramatic and severely dysfunctional family moments that were not needed.

20161030_203318

The Sky Is Everywhere
by Jandy Nelson
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don’t know how I feel about this one, I liked all the eccentrics that the story had but overall I was kind of bored with the story.

20161030_203011

The Black Key
by Amy Ewing
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another ending to another trilogy. I wish this book had been written better because I love the theme and the idea of this book but it could have been executed better.

20161030_203252

The Near Witch
by Victoria Schwab
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another Schwab book read , I ended up really enjoying this although her writing style has changed so much that I would like to see her go back and rewrite this, now that I’m more familiar with her writing.

20161031_211016

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
by Holly Black
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend this book until the end of my days! I don’t understand why this book is so underrated because it was phenomenal! Even if you’re tired and worn out from vampire books and how hyped they were, I would still recommend reading this. If you haven’t read anything by Holly Black yet I recommend this one or The Darkest Part of the Forest.


Ebooks:

This Night So Dark
by Amei Kauffman and Meghan Spooner
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was alright, it’s the backstory of how Tarver earned his medals.

Twisted Palace
by Erin Watts
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I liked this but it wasn’t as good as Paper Princess, but now I need spinoffs for all the Royal boys now along with a novella for Wade.

Bittersweet
by Sarina Bowens
my rating: still 4 out of 5 stars

I seriously picked this back up at random and decided to reread it and I still liked it as much as the first time I read it, I just purchased Steadfast and Keepsake so I am looking forward to diving into those.


Favorite: Vicious
Least Favorite: Of Triton

What was your favorite book you read this month?

6 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

