WWW Wednesday 10/26

www-wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

The Midnight Star

I really really enjoyed this, this was a stunning end to a wonderful trilogy.

Of Triton

I read of Poseidon over the summer and felt very meh about it but I wanted to continue on with the trilogy just because. I finally picked up Of Triton and again felt pretty “meh” about it. I may read the 3rd book at some point but I may not. We will see.

The Sky is Everywhere

I did not love this as much as I loved I’ll Give You The Sun, I’m glad that I read it, I loved the small hippie community setting but at the end I gave this about 3 stars.

The Black Key

Another end to another trilogy. I’m trying to focus on my goal of finishing most of my series and I was glad to finish this one. While I liked this book alright I think the execution of the story could have been a lot better.

The Near Witch

I finished another Schwab book! I really enjoyed this and I feel like it’s the only book of hers to get a HEA from her. Really liked!

Night So Dark

Meh, overall it was alright, I didn’t like it as much as I liked the trilogy.


What are you currently reading?

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

I am really loving this! I’m only 50 or so pages in but I am already liking it. I’ve mostly been reading it at night before I go to bed but I plan on sitting down and binging on it soon.

The Archived

Another Schwab book! Since I’ve read the Near Witch, I only have 2 books of hers left, The Archived and The Unbound. I’m ready for them but sad at the prospect of not having another book of hers until February.


What do you think you’ll read next?

20161025_182136

The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Another series to continue on with, I am ready for the mystery and intrigue.


What are you planning on reading this week?


Photo credit:

<a href=”http://www.freepik.com/free-vector/watercolor-feathers_798149.htm”>Designed by Freepik</a>

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 10/26

  1. Nice WWW Wednesday Cassidy! I love that you’re getting to read a lot of the books I’ve had on my TBR for a bit too long. You’re motivating me to go & pick some of these back up again, especially the Schwab books since I LOVE her writing style. I’ll most likely be reading book 1 in The Mara Dyer trilogy in December. Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

