Dewey’s 24 hr Readathon TBR

deweylogo-400x335

It’s finally that time for The Dewey’s 24-hour readthon! This maybe one of my favorite readathons that I’ve participated in, I always have so much fun and I’m always so sad once the day is over.

During the last readathon in April, I read 2.5 books and I think I can do more this time around. I ended up choosing some shorter books and I made sure that I’ll have options if I start to read a bit slowly. The only two I’m thinking that I won’ get to or finish are The Unfaithful Queen and Of Neptune since they’re the books with the most pages.

20161009_1021571

The Sky is Everywhere
by Jandy Nelson

I read I’ll Give You The Sun for the last readathon and I loved it so I want to check out her other book.

The Unfaithful Queen
by Carolly Erickson

Don’t ask me why I thought this book was a good option but I’ve been craving some historical fiction lately so I thought I would add it on. I thought it was shorter than it was, I thought it was about 280 pages and it’s actually 320 pages. I love historical fiction that’s set during the Tudor Era and Katherine Howard is one of my favorite ones to read about. I’m probably going to save this one for last, (if I make it through the other 4 which would be so crazy!)

Of Triton
by Anna Banks

I read Of Poseidon over the summer and I flew through the book, it was very and easy to read and I’m hoping that books 2 and 3 will be the same way.

Of Neptune
by Anna Banks

The Near Witch
by Victoria Schwab

I need to read more of Victoria’s books and since this one is fairly shorter I thought it would be perfect for the 24 hour readathon.


There’s still time to sign up for the readathon if you want to participate.

My least favorite thing about the readathon is that my start time is 5:00 a.m. I have never woken up that early to read, it just hasn’t happened, but, I am determined to wake up in time to participate! I am setting two alarm clocks for 4:00 a.m. and neither of them will be next to my bed so I can’t turn them off. One of my alarm clocks is the annoying one on wheels so it rolls away from me, I hate that thing so much. But plan goes alarms, make coffee, shower, and then enjoy coffee and by that time I should be pretty much wide awake. Despite my struggle of waking up on time, I’m really looking forward to the readathon, I’ve made it widely known that I’m not doing anything for anyone on Saturday, its my day.


Are you planning on participating in the readathon? If so what does your tbr look like?

Leave a comment