Reader Confessions #BookTag!

readerconfessions
Graphic belongs to Maria

Good Morning Everyone! I was tagged by the lovely Maria a.k.a Big City Bookworm to do the Reader Confessions book tag. Go check out her blog if you haven’t!

Let’s get into the tag!



QUESTIONS:

Have you ever damaged a book?

YES! Sadly and it was a complete accident L I had my Hamilton the Revolution book displayed on the top of my bookshelf and it fell forwards and the front cover snapped away from the pages. I can’t describe it well so here’s a picture.

14031755_323485161326323_42088018_n1

Also, a story about how when I saw it I just sat on my bed cradling the book and sobbed my poor little heart out. I was so heartbroken.


Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Nothing is coming to mind, mostly because I don’t really borrow any books, I don’t go to the library and I don’t have many friends who read.


How long does it take you to read a book?

It really depends on the book but on average I can finish a 300-350 page book in less than two days and a 500-page book will usually take me 2-3 days, it all depends on my mood and how I’m enjoying the book.


Books that you haven’t finished?

blog_img

Don’t hate me but Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I wasn’t in the right mood to read it. I read up to like 130 pages and I didn’t care about the story or the outcome at that point so I decided to DNF


Hyped popular books that you don’t like?

Ones that come to mind are Ruined, I thought I would love that book but I was overall disappointed. Dreamology, I really really hated that one.


Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Meh, I really can’t think of any. I don’t care if someone were to judge me #IdowhatIwant!

d23fc067eac4dec72982105e67bdeea18fe5c48dc7a3ad1170a50f007132c6d3


How many books do you own?

I actually counted a while ago just for curiosity sake, since that count I have splurged a bit but I think, for an estimate, I own somewhere around 450 books. That includes all my school books, all my reference books, and my nonfiction.


Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?

Honestly, I think I’m just average, I’m not much of a fast reader and I’m not really a slow reader, just somewhere in the middle.


Do you like to buddy read?

Yes, I love to buddy read! Lately, I seem to be unintentionally buddy reading with my friend Dee a lot, and it’s been great because we both get emotional while reading and we’re able to provide emotional support for each other.


Do you read better in your head or out loud?

Good god that gave me flashbacks to reading a lot in high school, I can feel my palms getting sweaty at the thought of being called on, the ache of fear in my stomach, the hitch in my breath, and the flush in my cheeks when the teacher told me I was reading too fast. The horror.

Sorry, the flashback is over, no I don’t read aloud. Although I just bought a complete bind up of Edgar Allen Poe’s stories and poems and the bf hasn’t read any Poe. So I read The Raven, The Tale Tell Heart, and the Mask of the Red Death aloud to him and he really liked them. He’s the only person I’ll read aloud to.


If you were only allowed to own one book, what one and why?

20160531_210737

I can’t answer this question it gives me anxiety, but I would probably save A Court of Mist and Fury because it was the first book that came to mind along with Outlander but ACOMAF is signed and personalized to me so I would choose that one.

4 thoughts on “Reader Confessions #BookTag!

  1. Oh nooo, I’m sorry about your Hamilton book! If that happened to me I’ll also be so devastated.

    And 450 books sounds quite a lot, but I wonder if I also have that many if I reaaaally count them. I’ve moved around quite a bit and there are tons of books I have that are still with my parents. Hmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

