Writers Life Tag

I stumbled across this tag over at coffeennotes and it looked fun so I thought I would do it. I love to write and I mostly just write short stories.

Questions

Write-fuel: What do you eat or drink while writing?
Coffee or Soda (usually its Coca-Cola) or water. I’ll eat whatever snacky type food I have around the house. Also, candy is always a must, lately I’ve been loving peanut butter cups.

Write-sounds: What do you listen to while writing?
I usually listen to gaming music, it keeps me focused and doesn’t distract me with lyrics. My favorites are the scores from Assassin’s Creed 2, Batman the Arkham Knight, and Tomb Raider.

Write-vice: What is your biggest writing distraction?
It’s a tie between the Internet and my cat.

Write-horror: What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?
Writers Block; last year I had a goal to write a novel, I got through 6 separate chapters and in the middle of chapter 7, the story just stopped, and to this day, I haven’t been able to add anything to it.

Write-joy: What’s the best thing that ever happened to you while writing?
The best part is finishing a story or letting your friends read it for the first time and seeing that they genuinely love it.

Write-crew: Who you communicate with or not communicate with while writing?
I communicate with my boyfriend and my best friend the most. The bf is great at listening and he always helps brainstorm with me. My bestie also loves writing and she is also really good at advice and helpful criticism.

Write-secret: What your secret to success and your biggest writing flaw?
The #1 “secret” for writing: Just write, doesn’t matter what you write because you don’t have to share it with anyone but just write and let your creativity out!
My writing flaw: my flaw is that I don’t listen to my own advice. My other flaw is that I will leave the story half finished, I easily have a dozen or so unfinished WIP pieces.

Write-spiration: What inspires you? Or what makes you productive?
I daydream a lot and that’s where I come up with half my stories, sometimes I just get an idea in my head, and other times I’ll be reading and think “I could write something better” or “I would do this differently” and that just gets the wheels in my head turning.

Write-peeve: What is one thing you do or other writers do that’s annoying?
I hate the way I write. I write the first draft in first person and then when I go edit everything, I change the POV to third person. It’s a giant pain in the ass!

Write-words: Are you willing to share something you’ve written?
Maybe one day, I do have a Wattpad account or I could create a page on my blog and post something there but only if people are wanting to read it and offer constructive criticism.

 

 

Leave a Reply

