August Wrap Up

28161530

Bittersweet
by Sarina Bowen
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omg this was so good!! Basically, I will always listen to Ari over at thedaydreamingbookworm whenever she has a book recommendation, the girl has great taste!

20160830_173235-001

Ten Thousand Skies Above You
by Claudia Gray
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this and I am kicking myself for not reading it sooner. I was really nervous about it being a “filler” book in the trilogy but I was worried for nothing, this was fantastic and gripping.

Every Last Word
by Tamara Ireland Stone
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars
review here

I really loved this, I honestly can’t say enough good things about it, just go read it!

PS I like You
by Kasie West
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I thought this was cute and fluffy (which is a relieve because that’s the entire reason I bought it lol)

Ruined
by Amy Tintera
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was actually disappointed with this, there was a lot of hype and the book didn’t deliver for me. That being said I will definitely continue with the trilogy.

20160830_173304-001

Clipped Wings
by Helena Hunting
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars
review here

Oh Hayden, my new book bf. This was probably one of my favorite books I read over the month.

Inked Armor
by Helena Hunting
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

And then sadly, I didnt care for the second book. It just didn’t deliver the same emotional feelings

It Ends With Us
by Colleen Hoover
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So I have kind of mixed feelings about this, on one hand, it was powerful, emotional, and sent a very strong message. On the other hand, I felt like something was missing from the novel, its hard to say.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
by Michelle Hodkins
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Holy mind blowing f*ck. This was amazing!

20160830_173334-001

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
by J.K. Rowling
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall I just thought this was alright, didn’t love it, didn’t hate it, don’t regret buying it. So just alright

Second Chance Summer
by Morgan Matson
my rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

This was my least favorite of the month and my least favorite Morgan Matson book. I did not enjoy it at all.

The Outsiders
by S.E. Hinton
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfection!

20160830_173446-001

So that’s my wrap-up for August.
Favorite read: Clipped Wings
Least Favorite: Second Chance Summer

8 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. The Outsiders is perfection! The novel is short, yet manages to get its message across effectively. Second Chance Summer was also my least favorite read by Morgan Matson, although I like the themes it explored. Since You’ve Been Gone is hands down my favorite (and probably always will be, unless her next release totally blows me away!). xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

