Ten Books that have been on my TBR for over a year

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

Lux-series-covers-620x310

The Lux Series

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this series! Dee over at bookishkhaleesi really likes this series and she’s probably my biggest motivator to read it!

wpac8349db_05_06

The Winter Sea

This book has been on my radar for so long! I love the cover and the title and I was all I need to know before I purchased it, recently I read the synopsis for the first time and I realized that it’s set during the Jacobite rising in Scotland, same as Outlander. I loved Outlander so I really want to read this soon.

LOTR111

The Lord of the Rings

I’ve owned this series for about two years now, I’ve started it a couple times but I haven’t gotten anywhere close to finishing it.

18626815._UY200_

Wool

I was so excited to buy this, it was on my wish list for years and then I saw it at Half Price Books for a great deal, bought it, and yeah that about sums up my interaction with this book.

World_War_Z_book_cover

World War Z

Another book that I’ve been wanting to read forever and I think the only reason why I haven’t pick it up yet is because I’m not a huge fan of zombies.

51vpp-I6CsL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

The Walled City

I first saw Christine at Polandbananasbook haul this and I had to rush out and get it, it sounded so good! As usual, idk why I haven’t picked it up yet.

61BL-rBLenL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

Seraphina

Over time I’ve caught myself slowly losing interest in this book, but then I read the synopsis and I want to read it all over again.

Ink_Mage_Cover

Ink Mage

The synopsis sounds awesome! However the first few pages are really slow, how do I know? That’s all I’ve read is the first few pages and can’t get past them 😦

51kXoQwdLlL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Girl in the Steel Corset

I really want to read something considered steampunk, because I want to DM a D&D session with my friends and my setting is going to be in a steampunk Westeros setting. I feel like I should read a few steampunk novels so that I can build a better steampunk world.

20160619_222852

The Bane Chronicles

This is the only Cassandra Clare book I haven’t read and that kinda bums me out. I need to get on this.

7 thoughts on “Ten Books that have been on my TBR for over a year

  1. I’ve read The Winter Sea (which I absolutely bought because of the cover!!). It’s a great book, but just be aware that it’s about an earlier Jacobite rising, not the same time period as Outlander. It’s still worth reading! I loved the LOTR books, and should probably read them again one of these days. I picked up a copy of Wool a couple of years ago and haven’t even picked it up yet. Looks like you have some great reading to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m in love with the cover for the Winter Sea. I like the thought of it being different than the time frame in outlander so I’m looking forward to reading it 😊 thanks for the heads up

      Like

Leave a Reply

