WWW Wednesday 7/27

WWW Wednesdays

There is a lot of Colleen Hoover in this post.

So much Coho.

I cant help it, her books are so addicting!

Also I have a goal to read all her stuff this year, now I only have This Girl and Maybe Not to read (I’m not counting It Ends with Us because its not out yet)



WWW Wednesday
Β is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Β Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

I liked Point of Retreat a lot more then Slammed, its still not my favorite CoHo book.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Holy amazing! Why did I wait to long to read this?!?? And why oh why didnt I bring Golden Son with me to Hawaii?!?! Now I have to wait until I get home 😦

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

I was not expecting to love this as much as I did, honestly this is now in my top 3 of favorite CoHo books, Maybe Someday is my #1 favorite, then Hopeless, and then November 9. Loved this one.

Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

Dee over at Bookish Khaleesi warned me that this one would be even more heartbreaking then Hopeless and I am so glad that she gave me that heads up! I didnt think that it would be possible but it was!!!

Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

A sweet and cute short story about Six, I loved it!

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg

Overall I felt very meh about this, it was very action packed but because its so short I had no chance to get emotionally attached to any of the characters.

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Up until the ending I was also feeling a bit meh about this, it was alright, but then the ending happened and now I am dying to get my hands on the next book. I’m a bit nervous to do so though because I’m having a sense of deja-vu, Β last year I read the Ruby Red trilogy and I did not like it, the only reason I kept on reading it was because of the endings, they pulled me in and gave me hope that the next book would be better, I’m hoping that doesnt happen with this trilogy.

What are you currently reading?

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I’m only 50 or so pages in and I can already assure that this book is beautifully written.

20160601_210645

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

20160630_204642


So thats it for this week, what are you currently reading?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 7/27

  1. Finding Cinderella was my first ever CoHo experience a few years ago before I knew that she was a thing. Maybe Someday is my favorite too! I still need to read Losing Hope, Maybe Not and the Slammed series. Plus I am SO excited for It Ends With Us. I’ve heard so many amazing reviews about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

