Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved But Never Reviewed

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

I wasn’t really feeling today’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday. So in the list of topic ideas I saw a prompt titled “Books I loved but never reviewed.” I thought that was perfect because I suck at reviewing books sometimes I just don’t feel like doing it, or sometimes time just gets away from me and it feels like too much time passed to write up a review. Either way I suck at writing reviews lol. Also a lot of these are books that I read while I was on hiatus back in March, April, and May because I was on a blogging break I didn’t feel the need to write out reviews although I kind of wish I had. Another thing is that I don’t write reviews during a readathon, I don’t even take notes really, I should change that but I always feel like I need to spend my time reading instead of writing a review during a readathon.

Enough excuses, ten books I wish I had reviewed.

A Court of Mist and Fury and Lady Midnight

I tried writing a review for both of these books but I experienced something like writers block and just didn’t know what I wanted to say, I don’t even know how long I stared at a blank word document before I thought “ef it” and moved on.

The Darkest Minds

This is one that I read during a readathon and as soon as I finished it I picked up another book and now I feel that if I were to write a review I wouldn’t be able to do the book justice.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

This was a book that I read before I started blogging last year and if I were to review I wouldn’t even know where to begin. Its so delightfully complex and I think it would be unbelievably difficult for me to review any of these books.

The Wrath and the Dawn

Book I read on hiatus, I’ll probably review it when I reread it because that will happen for sure.

Between Shades of Gray

Hiatus read.

I’ll Give You The Sun

Mixture of hiatus and readathon. The 24 hour readathon to be more specific, definitely no time to review it then.

Rebel of the Sands

This book left me feeling so conflicted that I’m honestly glad I never reviewed it. When I first finished it, I gave it a 3 star rating. But then I never stopped thinking about it, I still think about it, so then I bumped it up to a 4 star rating. My review wouldn’t have been fully accurate, this is the only book I’m glad that I didn’t review right away.

The Legend Trilogy

Beautiful, wonderful, love. Words could not express how much I loved this trilogy.

20160531_205303

Splintered

When I read this, I was in a bit of a reading slump while also just feeling down in life for a couple weeks.


 

What was your Top Ten Tuesday?

Leave a Reply

