June book haul

20160630_203337(0)

 

20160630_202617
The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Last year I read Since You’ve Been Gone (and shamelessly listened to Kelly Clarkson for almost all of it) and really enjoyed Matson’s writing, also I had heard good things about this one so I thought I would pick this one up. I already read this and I really liked it.

20160630_202838
I had to do it.

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The Trails of Apollo by Rick Riordan

I saw this at Walmart and couldn’t resist picking up, if only for the sole reason that it had an exclusive bookmark in it! Yeah that happened. I was holding it in the store and thinking to myself, I cant read this until I read the Heroes of Olympus series, I don’t own the Heroes of Olympus series, if I buy this I’m going to have to buy the Heroes of Olympus. Then thought to myself…oh well. This way of thinking is why I’m pretty much always broke.

20160630_202546
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
I am almost finished with Dragonfly in Amber and I have a deal worked out to where I read one Outlander book and buy the next one.


Ruined by Amy Tintera
Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
The Crowns Game by Evelyn Skye (I love her name!)
The Assassins Heart by Sarah Ahiers
Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
Every Last Word By Tamara Ireland Stone (Another awesome name!)
The Forbidden Orchid by Sharon Biggs Waller

For all of these…well the BF took me to Barnes and Noble, said that he wanted to treat me and I lost all self control…he’s an enabler.

23367270
The Darkest Magic by Morgan Rhodes

I had this on preorder to buy after I finished reading A Book of Spirits and Thieves and I am really excited to continue on with this series!

20160630_203356(0)


So yeah that is my June Haul, I hope you enjoyed!

Have you read any of these? What books should I pick up soon?

3 thoughts on “June book haul

  1. You had such a great book-buying month! It’s so satisfying getting so many books (even if shelf space is a problem haha!) 😀 I’ve got the Outlander up to Voyager too, though I’ve only read and adored the first one so far. I’m planning on reading Dragonfly In Amber sometime soon though! I really enjoyed Salt to the Sea, so would definitely recommend that one. Hope you enjoy them all!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

