2016 Book Goals Update

I just realized that I never actually made a book goals post. I did do a Top Ten Tuesday of Bookish Resolutions and was tagged in a Resolutions Post, but never did a combined post. Oh well Ill just get everything down here then.

Books I want to read in 2016:

All the Light We Cannot See
Pride and Prejudice (CR at 14% done)
A Dance with Dragons (CR 21% done)
In the Name of the Wind
The Wise Mans Fear
Slow Regard of Silent Things
Mistborn
Well of Ascension
Hero of Ages
Knife of Never Letting go
Ask and the Answer
Monsters of Men
The Darkest Minds
Never Fade
In the After Light
Days of Blood and Starlight
Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Outlander
Bloodlines series

Goodreads Challenge

Read 100 books
I am currently at 88 books read so far this year so I have raised my goal to 150 books.

Read a Classic every monthΒ 

Nope. Haven’t done it. So instead I have a list of classics to read this year

Pride and Prejudice
Persuasion
Emma
Jane Eyre
A Tale of Two Cities

Basically there’s a lot of Jane Austen in that list


I cant think of other book goals that I had for this year so I’ll just leave it at this for now. I think I’m going to create a 2016 goals page so I can be better about keeping it up to date.

Did you make any book goals for 2016? How are they going if you did?

2 thoughts on “2016 Book Goals Update

Leave a Reply

