WWW Wednesday 6/29

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

The Darkest Minds.
Alienated
The Unexpected Everything

  • Omg I loved The Darkest Minds! That was so freaking intense and gripping and I honestly may have read it in two sittings, I didn’t want to put that book down ever! Loved it!
  • I picked up Alienated on a whim because I was reading Pride and Prejudice so slowly so I decided that I was going to put it aside and find another book that fit the TBR Takedown challenge of reading a book that’s been on your TBR for over a year, and I choose Alienated and I ended up really liked it, I was shocked by everything that went on in it. I’m currently in the process of writing a review but reality keeps getting in my way.
  • I also really liked The Unexpected Everything I honestly read it in a day I couldn’t get enough of it.

What are you currently reading?

A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Pride and Prejudice
The 5th Wave
Dragonfly In Amber

That is an unacceptable amount of books to be reading at once, but I will explain whats going on here.

  • Dragonfly in Amber put me in a bit of a slump, I was starting to feel like I am not making progress on it at all so that unmotivated me a bit but I will finish it!
  • I blame DiA for the fact that I’m reading Pride and Prejudice so slowly but to be honest its taking me a while to get used to Jane Austen’s writing style.
  • Another TBH, I am not really liking the 5th Wave, I am 25% of the way through it but yeah not really into it. I do want to stick with it though.
  • So after all of this, I thought that a good book to get me back into reading would be A Book of Spirits and Thieves and I was right! I am loving what I’ve read so far so that was a good call. I do need to make progress on this though.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Darkest Magic
The Bane Chronicles
The Lost Hero

  • The Darkest Magic is book 2 of A Book of Spirits and Thieves and it is being delivered tonight and I am excited to be able to dive into it!
  • I have been pumping myself up to be reading the Bane Chronicles so much, I had originally planned on reading a couple chapters here and there during the TBR Takedown readathon sadly I never got around to it but I am still committed.
  • I am so ready for the Hero of Olympus series, I really want to get to the Trails of Apollo so I am planning to use my three day weekend to binge marathon the Heros of Olympus series and get to the Trails of Apollo.

Wow there were a lot of books talked about here.
Let me know if you’ve read any of these books!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 6/29

  1. Pride and Prejudice is one of my all-time favourites. I find it does take a little while to settle into the way Jane Austen’s narrator “talks”, but once Mr Darcy turns up it all takes off 🙂

    Thank for giving me hope about continuing the Outlander series. I hope you feel you start to make progress on DiA soon.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW earlier (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/29/www-wednesday-29th-june-2016/) and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really really want to read The Unexpected Everything! I have never read Pride and Prejudice because of my issues with classics, but I promised myself to read it this year. I feel it would be perfect with a cup of tea on a winter weekend. The 5th Wave is on my TBR but I am not a huge fan of the genre, so I keep putting it off.
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

