Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

ttt

My Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Some of these are pretty obvious, for example, Empire of Storms, since I am a huge Throne of Glass fan.Β This is in no particular order I am extremely and equally excited for all of these to come out.

 

  • Empire of Storms
    by Sarah J Maas

    Oh my god that ending for Queen of Shadows was insane and I need this right about now.

  • Gemina
    by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

    I liked Illuminae and I’m anxious to continue on with this crazy cool story!

  • A Torch Against the night
    by Sabaa Tahir

    I feel weird that I’m anticipating this, don’tΒ get me wrong I remember that I loved An Ember in the Ashes but I don’t remember anything that happened! I’ll have to reread it before this comes out.

 

  • Crooked Kingdom
    by Leigh Bardugo

    Need. Need. Need.

  • This Savage Song

    by Victoria Schwab
    There are two Victoria Schwab books coming out this year! It’s like Christmas!!
    bf79d6953168215fe17496bf92eb994d

  • The Cursed Child
    by JK Rowling
    I have a feeling that I will start crying as soon as I am holding this. But the best thing about this 8th installment is the nostalgic it’s bringing out in me, I keep looking back on my other Harry Potter experiences. I went to the midnight showings for the last 4 movies, I remember going to this midnight launch party for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and crying during the car ride home because the series was over. And now my dream has come true, there’s a continuation of the story and its making me so emotional.

 

 

 

  • The Beauty of Darkness
    by Mary E Pearson

    I really enjoyed Kiss of Deception and Heart of Betrayal, both of those left off with crazy cliffhangers and I’m ready to see how this wraps up.

  • The Midnight Star
    by Marie Lu

    Same with Beauty of Darkness, I really want to see where this story goes from where it left off.

  • Heartless
    by Marissa Meyer

    I’ve come to a conclusion that my favorite kind of retellings are Alice in Wonderland retellings, thank god there’s no real shortage of that right, but I’ve always liked the Queen of Hearts character and I’m excited to see her origin story.

 

 

 

  • Crystal Storm
    by Morgan Rhodes

    A. How awesome is that cover? B. I know this is going to be crazy but I can’t wait for this!

  • It Ends With Us
    by Colleen Hoover

    Bring on the heartache! Bring on the Coho!

 

Those are the books I am most excited for, do we have any similar books?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Leave a Reply

