Tome Topple update #1

cee0f7caaa27b90649c3c6000fd1162c

Good Morning everyone,

So week 1 of the Tome Topple Readathon is over and I am a little disappointed with myself. I havent read as much as I would have wanted to by now. I’ve read two books and one graphic novel.Β I have read A Court of Mist and Fury, Lady Midnight, and Lumberjanes volume 3

By this point I was hoping to have also read The Bone Season and All The Light We Cannot See, so that this week I could just focus on A Dance with Dragons and Dragonfly in Amber, but I dont think I’m going to be able to finish everything. It would take some impressive reading skills that I dont think I have. Thankfully I’ve completed most of the challenges.

Challenges completed:

1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages)

A Court of Mist and Fury and Lady Midnight

2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!)

Lumberjanes Volume 3

3. Read a tome that is part of a series

A Court of Mist and Fury

4. Read over 500 pages in one week

I read both Lady Midnight and A Court of Mist and Fury, together that made 1,292 pages

5. Read an adult novel

So reading an adult novel is all that is left and I am going to read The Bone Season Next and hopefully I’ll have time for All The Light We Cannot See, but we’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

