WWW Wednesday June 6th

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 


What have you recently finished reading?

I had a fantastic week of reading! Like seriously it was so good!

Belladonna and Starling by Fiona Paul

I’m a bit bummed because I didn’t end up loving the series. I really enjoyed the first book, and the second book was interesting and it provided a lot of build up, but then the 3rd book felt really rushed and I didn’t like that, most of the wrap up felt like one big coincidence, that and my ship didn’t sail 😦

Never Never parts 1, 2, and 3 by Colleen Hoover and Taryn Fisher

I found most of Never Never to be so addicting! I could not get enough of book 1 and then I flew through book 2 and then book 3 left me feeling a bit deflated, like seriously, what kind of ending was that?!

20160531_210454

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

I cried…so hard…just sobs. I adored this so much it broke my heart over and over but the ending was so sweet and cute!

20160531_210507

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

Overall this was okay. It was terrible but it wasn’t the best, I never really connected with either character so the emotional parts didn’t really affect me.

20160601_210400

When We Collided by Emery Lord

Loved loved loved! I have a review posted of this if you want to see my thoughts on it.

20160601_210627

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

My  heart! The feels! This is the book that broke me!


What are you currently reading?

20160601_210606

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I’m so excited to dive into this! I’m ready for the rollercoaster of emotions.


What do you think you’ll read next?

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon or All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I haven’t really decided yet but at the moment, I’m kind of leaning towards the Bone Season.


 

What are you reading this week? Do you think I should read The Bone Season or All the Light We Cannot See?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday June 6th

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of books!

    Sorry to hear you’ve had a couple of disappointing series recently. There’s nothing worse than a disappointing ending when you’ve committed hours to the rest of the series 😦

    I have yet to see a bad review for All The Light We Cannot See and it’s been sitting on my TBR for ages. I hope you enjoy it.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW post (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/08/www-wednesday-8th-june-2016/) earlier and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah overall it was a little disappointing to see how Starling and Never Never wrapped up but that’s how it goes sometimes right? Im really excited to get to ATLWCS its one of my book goals for 2016

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol I honestly have no idea. That was such an odd ending! I was sure that they were going to go for a voodoo magic twist so I thought the reason why it was happening was so odd.

      Like

Leave a Reply

