May Wrap Up

20160530_163315

Physical Books:

My Life Next Door
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really really enjoyed this, I ended up falling in love with all the characters and just loved everything about it.

Incarnate
by Jodie Meadow
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a really intriguing read. I really loved the who reincarnation process and thought it made an interesting plot point.

The Crown
by Keira Cass
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that this was a nice wrap up to the Selection series, and one thing that I really enjoyed is that it kept me guessing throughout it the entire time, and everything that I wanted to happen, happened. That’s always a great feeling 🙂

Lady Renegades
by Rachel Hawkins
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn’t really care for this at all, which was a huge disappointment because I loved Rebel Belle but I feel like the trilogy went downhill after book 1.

The Rose and the Dagger
by Renée Ahdieh
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this and I almost wish it was a trilogy just so I can have more of Khalid and Shazi.
P.S. Khalid is a precious cupcake, pass it on

The Graveyard Book
by Neil Gaiman
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don’t know what I was expecting from this, maybe something a little creepy, but it really wasn’t, but I really enjoyed this! Gaiman has such a unique writing style.

Everything I Never Told You
by Celeste Ng
my rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I finished this book feeling very meh about things, I didn’t like most of the characters and overall just didn’t care about the story.

Rebel of the Sands
by Alwyn Hamilton
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally gave this 3 stars, I felt a little underwhelmed when I finished reading it, but, I have been thinking about it non-stop since I finished it. My thoughts keep going back to it and I want more the story. So I upped my rating to 4 stars because if a book has that power to make me think about it weeks later then it deserves the higher rating.

Legend
by Marie Lu
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Holy love! I don’t know what to say, I am ashamed that I had this trilogy sitting on my shelve for a year. I don’t even know what to say about that. I am so glad I finally read this and I fell head over heels in love with the entire trilogy.

Prodigy
by Marie Lu
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book made me cry! The Day and June feels were so strong!

The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe
by CS Lewis
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pick up some shorter books and choose this one and oh my love, it refueled my love for Narnia! Aslan is my king!

Peter Pan
by  J. M. Barrie
my rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not like this at all, it was so slow and I really pushed myself to finish it.

Champion
By Marie Lu
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the stars! This book broke my heart, pieced it back together, stomped on it, and pieced it together again. It was perfection!

Fight Club
by  Chuck Palahniuk
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I liked this well enough, it is dark and twisted and (from what I remember) I think the movie followed it really well.

The Star Touched Queen
by Roshani Chokshi
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of my loves! I just finished reading this and I already want to reread it!

Splintered
by A.G. Howard
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ended up really enjoying this! It started off a bit slow for me but I was trying to fight off a bit of a reading slump, but if you are interested in a kind of dark fairy tale retelling then I would suggest checking this out.

Belladonna
by Fiona Paul
my rating; 3 out of 5 stars

This is the sequel to Venom which I read in April and the second book in a trilogy. I did not like this as much as I liked Venom, there wasnt as much mystery and quite a few parts of the story seemed to lag a bit. Overall it was basically just okay.


 

Ebooks:

28668275

The Mirror and the Maze
by Renée Ahdieh
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tales from the Shadowhunters Academy books 2-10
overall rating 4 stars

The Lost Herondale
The Whitechapel Fiend
Nothing But Shadows


Evil We Love
Pale Kings and Princes
Bitter of Tongue


The Fiery Trail
Born into Endless Night
Angels Twice Descending

and because I love seeing all of the covers together…I thought I would include this 🙂

TSA_cover

Leave a Reply

