Books I want to read in June

An unoffical TBR

What I mean by “unoffical” is that I havent been sticking to TBRs lately but these are books that either fulfill some kind of requirement for the month.

example- book 2 of A Book of Spirits and Thieves comes out at the end of the month, need to read this one before I can get the second one.

I plan on participating in a readathon happening in June Called Tome Topple which is hosted by Thoughts on Tomes and a couple other hosts. Its being held from June 5th to the 19th and the goal is to read big books. I love readathons, they give me a lot of motivation so a lot of my unoffical tbr has the books I’d like to read during the readathon in it. I plan on making another post really soon that explains more about it and the optional challenges in it.

20160601_210135

20160601_210218

Hopeless
by Colleen Hoover

CoHo never fails to kill a reading slump for me. I’m tentatively planning to read this after the Tome Topple readathon.

20160601_210606

Lady Midnight
by Cassandra Clare

Its time, I am finally ready to read this, I’ve read the Tales of Shadowhunter Academy ebooks and have mentally prepared myself for heartbreak and all the feels.

20160531_210737

A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J Maas

Similar to Lady Midnight I feel mentally prepped to embark on this emotional rollercoaster adventure that I know ACOMAF is going to take me on.

20160601_210645

All the Light We Cannot See
by Anthony Doerr

This is one of my goals for books to read in 2016 and I should probably start working on those goals.

20160601_210657

The Bone Season
by Samantha Shannon

I’ve heard amazing things about this series and I’ve been wanting to get to it for so long and no more excuses I’m just going to do it.

20160601_210740

Dragonfly in Amber
by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve been slowly reading this for a couple of months now and its getting ridculous I need to finish this.

20160601_210809

A Dance with Dragons
George RR Martin

Same as above. Just need to finish it already

20160601_210258

The Love that Split the World
by Emily Henry

This is my current read, so its going in June’s TBR

20160601_210320

The Problem with Forever
by Jennifer L Armentrout

I’ve been craving some contemporary reads and this sounds intense and heartbreaking but it also sounds like its going to be really good.

20160601_210400

When We Collided
by Emery Lord

Cover love! I’m hoping itll help keep me from being “slumpy” in June

20160601_210528

Watchmen
by Alan Moore

Not an offical goal but if I’ll be estatic if I can read this and get it crossed off my tbr, I;ve hf it for so long now.

20160601_210436

Starling
by Fiona Paul

The last book in the trilogy, following Venom and Belladonna. I’m also trying to decrease the number of unread trilogies that I have and these have been sitting on my shelf since last Feburary.

20160601_210512

A Book of Spirits and Thieves
by Morgan Rhodes

I’ve been saving this for June since the sequel will be out at the end of the month and I’m happy to finally get to this 🙂

20160601_205954

Odds are, I wont finish everything this month and I will undoubtedly add on different books but I think this a good start.

Have you read any of these? Where should I start?

6 thoughts on “Books I want to read in June

  1. Looks like you have a great unofficial TBR! I’m the same way. I’ve been making TBR lists for the month but the past few months I have not been sticking with them at all. I thought about doing one for this month but my reading mood has been so erratic that I think I’m going to just wing it this month.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m doing a buddy read of Mistborn with a couple of blog friends. I also want to (finally) get around to A Court of Mist and Fury. I have a review request I will also be reading but after that I don’t really have any clue as to what I will want to read lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

