February Wrap Up

February was an alright reading month for me, it wasn’t really spectacular or anything like that. Around the last week and half of February I started feeling like a reading slump was coming on.

giphy.gif

^ Literally me in The Horrible Nightmarish Land of Reading Slumps

I’m not really sure what started my reading slump but I haven’t been able to shake it off yet.

giphy (1).gif

Despite all that I did manage to get a decent size chunk of books read.

20160229_223952


 

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

20160229_224028

This was alright, I didn’t love it, I didn’t hate it. it was just alright. it was fun to get some of the characters backstories


 

Speak
by Laurie Halse Anderson
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

20160229_224036

I enjoyed this a lot, there were a few points where I found it to be a bit slow but overall it was a great and thought provoking read.


 

Me Before You
by Jojo Moyes
my rating: 4 out of 5 stars

20160229_224048

I really enjoyed this book, I ended up reading it in about 2 sittings and I never wanted it to end.


 

We Were Liars
by E. Lockhart
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

20160229_224056

While this was an enjoyable and very fast read I can’t help but feel like something was missing.


 

The Siren
by Keira Cass
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

20160229_224105

I loved this. I can’t think of any other way to put it other than that I simply loved this.

 


 

Stars Above
by Marissa Meyer
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

20160229_224114

This left me feeling so satisfied, Winter didn’t quite leave off with an ending that I loved but these novellas filled in the blanks with the series, and the ending to this left me feeling so happy! Honestly, it was everything I wanted and more.


 

A Darker Shade of Magic
by V.E. Schwab
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

20160229_224132.jpg

This was a reread for me and it was just as good as the first time I read it.


 

And now my favorite book of the month was

Outlander
by Diana Gabaldon
my rating: 5 out of 5 stars

20160229_224159.jpg

Oh my, I loved this so freaking much! This was seriously me for most of the book
giphy (2).gif

I am in love with this series!


 

So how did you do this month? What was your favorite book you read this month?

9 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. Ohh you read Outlander!! I’m so happy you enjoyed it! I love it and the TV show is amazing too! A Darker Shade of Magic is in my TBR!
    My February wrap up will be up soon in my blog 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

