Oops another Book Outlet Haul

I hate the shipping on Book Outlet. It takes so long to get here! Even better it’s through UPSMI so UPS doesn’t even deliver it, they just drop it off at a post office where it sits there for a couple days, then (this is if it wasn’t even delivered to my post office) that post office brings it to my post office where it sits there for a few MORE days then it is delivered to me.

GRR! it frustrates me and it’s a huge pain in my ass, I just want my books!

Does anyone else ever have this problem? I think I may be too spoiled with Amazons two-day shipping.

IMG_0266

Anyways onto books. A couple of days after I placed my first order on book outlet I looked through it again just to see what was there. And there were a couple of books added on that I really wanted so I snatched them up before they could go out of stock.

IMG_0236

Far Far Away
by Tom McNeal

I just saw Christine at polandbananasBOOKS show 0this book in one her recent hauls, she described it to be like a dark fairy tale retelling and I saw it here for .99 cents I figured why not.

IMG_0247

Finding Audrey
by Sophie Kinsella

I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and thought I would check it out.

IMG_0245

Slow Regard of Silent Things
by  Patrick Rothfuss

I’ve been seeing this around and I know it’s a novella for a character in the Name of the Wind and figured that I should pick it up while I have the chance.

IMG_0227

Well of Ascension
by  Brandon Sanderson

I have book 1 with the matching cover, figured yay matching covers!

IMG_0232

Hero of Ages
by  Brandon Sanderson

Hooray for matching covers! Now I have the whole trilogy and I can just sit down and marathon them now 🙂

IMG_0238

I’ll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson

I need to read this book, I have heard so many good things about it and I just want it now!

IMG_0239

Second Chance Summer
by Morgan Matson

I was trying to remember why I ordered this, I have read Since You’ve Been Gone that’s written by the same author but then I looked at the book outlet invoice, it was 1.89. I remember now, I said “why not” and added it to my cart… yup I do that sometimes.

IMG_0264

So that’s it for this book haul. I still hate the shipping from book outlet but at the same time its kind of worth it *she said begrudgingly* I guess.

What are some books you’ve bought recently? Have you read any of the books here?

6 thoughts on “Oops another Book Outlet Haul

  1. Ahh I have a love/hate relationship with BookOutlet, I spend all my money there xD and forever waiting for the books to arrive but its totally worth the great prices. You’re right though, Amazon’s two day shipping has made us all spoiled haha. I loved Finding Audrey, hope you enjoy it too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

