Book Outlet Haul!

So I recently placed an order on Book Outlet.
If you follow me on Instagram then you probably saw this photo of a mini book haul from Barnes and Noble where I purchased a paperback copy of the Bone Season. I was so excited to finally be reading this, I’ve heard great things about it. Then out of curiosity, I log onto book outlet.
Where I found hardcovers of The Bone Season and also the Mime Order for $2.99 and $4.99. So I had to have them. I ended up taking my paperback copy back to Barnes and Noble and ordered the beautiful hardcovers. I also ended up ordering quite a few more, so there is my Book Outlet haul.

IMG_0298

I’ll start off with the Bone Season and the Mime Order. I can’t wait to read these! Actually… I’m just going to take these along with Glass Sword and go barricade myself in my room…See you when I finish them.

I also ordered

Breathe
by Sarah Crossan

IMG_0295

This sounds like a fascinating dystopian, it’s about a civilization that resides within a giant glass dome and its residents have to pay for air. It sounds interesting and I enjoy environmental destruction dystopias

The Chronicles of Narnia
By C.S. Lewis

IMG_0279

….FOR NARNIA! I almost started crying when I found this beautiful bind up for 10 dollars. I’ve been wanting this so badly but it’s just too expensive at Barnes and Noble and it was still cheaper than Amazon! I can’t wait to read this!

My Life Next Door
by Huntley Fitzpatrick

IMG_0292

I’ve been wanting to read some contemporaries lately. I feel like I need to take a mini break from Fantasy since I am starting to feel like fantasy and dystopias are all I ever read. I’ve heard a few good things about this one and I’m looking forward to picking it up.

Speak
by Laurie Halse Anderson

IMG_0286

I loved Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson and I’ve been wanting to get this one and when I saw it on Book Outlet I couldn’t resist snatching it up. I know it’s going to be dealing with tough issues but I love her writing and know that it will be good.

Etiquette and Espionage book 1
by Gail Carriger

Curtsies and Conspiracies book 2
by Gail Carriger

I’m really interested in this series, its set in the same world as the Parasol Protectorate that Gail Carriger wrote. This is a finishing school set in the victorian era, that trains young girls in the art of espionage. I read a series a long time ago about another espionage boarding school and I really liked it so I’m looking forward to picking up this one.

We Were Liars
by E Lockhart

IMG_0284

Since I got my order a while ago I have already read this, and I was a bit disappointed. I had heard some great things about it but when I finished the book I felt a little let down. It didn’t live up to the hype I had heard.

The Infinite Sea

IMG_0277

Book 2 of the 5th wave series, I couldn’t resist getting the hardcover for 6.50. There’s no way I was going to pass it up. I’ll be ready for the Last Star when it comes out in May.

IMG_0297

Sometimes I love BookOutlet! I just wish their shipping didn’t take forever to get to me.

2 thoughts on “Book Outlet Haul!

Leave a Reply

