WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?



What have you recently finished reading?

We were Liars by E. Lockhart

91cMHG1mVaL

I thought that this book was just alright, I feel like the hype surrounding this book took away from my expectations and experience with the story.

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

Speak_1st_Edition_Cover

I don’t even know where I want to start with this. I knew going into this that it was going to be dark and depressing. I knew what had happened to Melinda before I started this. I still need to take a few minutes and collect my thoughts so that I can go more into this for my review of it.


What are you currently reading?

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Stars_Above_Cover

I am really enjoying this collection of novellas, which is a little strange to say since I am about halfway through and I am finding some of them to be very heart-wrenching, but they are so good! I’m hoping to finish this one today so that I can start…


 

What do you think you’ll read next?

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass_Sword

I am so excited about this! I can’t wait to finally get to this. I’ve been looking forward to this for so long!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I didn’t really enjoy We Were Liars too much. Definitely a lot of hyper and I didn’t think it lived up to it at all. I read Speak a long time ago and I honestly don’t even remember much of it. I keep seeing it around more again, so I think I may do a reread of it. I’ll be reading Glass Sword next as well. I can’t wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

