WWW Wednesday 1/27/16

Good Morning

So I have a very unexciting WWW Wednesday lined up for today, I haven’t been reading that much to be honest, I’m feeling a little slumpy and its been fairly busy.

WWW WednesdayΒ is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Β Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


What have you recently finished reading?

Besides Truthwitch (which is the reason I’m feeling a bit slumpy) I haven’t finished anything. 😦

Yeah, so this is my life right now, right up there ^


 

What are you currently reading?

I am still plugging away at Outlander and listening to Red Queen and The City of Bones on audiobooks.

I think once I finish one of those I will feel more motivated to get back into reading, to me nothing is more motivating than finishing a book lol πŸ™‚


 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have no idea. I think once I’m done moving (hopefully by this weekend) Im gonna pick out some books from the TBR Jar and go from there.

20150913_155043


 

So yeah some exciting stuff going on. I’m sorry for not being very active in reading and blogging, sadly that with moving and schoolwork, my personal reading and blog have had to take the back burner 😦

But enough about that, what’s everyone else reading?

 

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 1/27/16

  1. I am plugging away on the second book in the Outlander Series, and it is taking me so long to finish. I like it, but I am so ready to just finish a book and move to the next! They are a little more time consuming than I’m used to. I enjoyed the audio book for Red Queen πŸ™‚ I understand the reading slump… trying to get out of one myself. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, that does sound kind of counter productive… lol I’ve thought about trying the audio book for the Outlander book, but I’m not sure I’d be able to pay close enough attention to the details for that one. We will get past the slump!

        Like

      1. It is pretty cool when they do that. I think I’ve only listened to one book with multiple people, but it was pretty engaging. I’ve come across a couple of narrators that do a great job distinguishing characters from each other though. It takes a lot of talent!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Right? I’ve recently noticed that the narrator in Red Queen doesn’t do the best job at separating speech from the rest of the sentences. Sometimes I cant quite tell if Mare is talking or thinking :/

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That narrator wasn’t my favorite, but I got pretty sucked into the story. I think the narrator for the Last Apprentice series by Joseph Delaney is really good! I can’t remember what his name is… I’ll have to look for more by that narrator though. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

