Comic book haul

The other day I realized that it’s been a while since I’ve been to my local comic book store, more like a couple months. I thought to myself that my absence from comics is unacceptable, so I went to the comic book store and bought a couple comics, and a few Funko pops. I just love those little collectibles!

First up I bought a few continuations of a series that I really like

Gotham Academy issues #11, #12, #13

Obviously, I’m not caught up on the series since I had to pick these up, but I’m really not caught up on the series because I think I left off on issue #5? #6? I don’t know anymore but I want to sit down and just marathon this series now.

Synopsis via DC Comics

WELCOME TO GOTHAM ACADEMY! Gotham City’s most prestigious prep school is a very weird place. It’s got a spooky campus, oddball teachers, and rich benefactors always dropping by…like that weirdo Bruce Wayne. But nothing is as strange is the students!

Like, what’s up with Olive Silverlock? Is she crazy or what? Where did she go last summer? And what’s the deal with her creepy mom? And how come that Freshman MAPS is always following her around? And is she still going out with Kyle? P.S. Did you hear the rumor about the ghost in the North Hall?!

GOTHAM ACADEMY is a new, monthly teen drama set in the shadow of Batman and the craziness of Gotham City, with new characters and old plus a secret tie to Gotham’s past…


The Mighty Thor issues #1 and #2

20160116_153943

I loved the new Thor series last year! I was not prepared to see who the new Thor was, My guess was wayyyyyyy off! Seriously I didn’t see it coming at all.


Silk issue #1 

20160116_154029
Not caught up on the previous Silk series but when I am I am going to want this for sure!


Radioactive Spider-Gwen
20160116_153926

Again, I’m not sure what this is about but I liked Spider-Gwen so I want to give this a shot.

Funko Pops!

They are so cute! I already have a Stormtrooper funko pop guarding my star wars books and when I saw this Darth Vader I knew I had to have him!

I also have a little collection of Harley and Ivy, it weighs in Harleys favor since she’s more popular than Ivy, that’s a separate rant for another time, though. But I never see the Harley with the Mallet, I always see the one with the cork gun, but I like the mallet a little bit more.


So that’s it for this little comic book haul. Have you read any of these? Do you collect Funko Pops?

2 thoughts on “Comic book haul

Leave a Reply

