Waiting on Wednesday 1/13/16

Wow.

It has been a long time since I have posted one of these, I remember I didn’t want to post about a 2016 release while it was still 2015 and I just forgot about doing these posts.

Until now!

New WoW

Welcome back to Waiting on Wednesday, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and you talk about books coming out soon that you’re excited about


 

Right now I am pretty excited for The Siren by Keira Cass.

51VxIaxp+8L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

From Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series comes a captivating stand-alone fantasy romance.

Kahlen is a Siren, bound to serve the Ocean by luring humans to watery graves with her voice, which is deadly to any human who hears it. Akinli is human—a kind, handsome boy who’s everything Kahlen ever dreamed of. Falling in love puts them both in danger . . . but Kahlen can’t bear to stay away. Will she risk everything to follow her heart?

The Siren was previously self-published; this brand-new edition has been completely rewritten and redesigned.


 

I’m getting a massive feel of the Little Mermaid here and I don’t really mind that. I liked the Little Mermaid, I love fairy tale retellings so I’m kind of thinking of this as a Little Mermaid retelling. But I also like sirens and especially the greek mythology where they are mentioned.

I liked Kiera Cass selection series and I liked her writing. I’m curious to see where her writing career goes after the Selection is over.

Also, it’s a stand-alone fantasy romance novel, I don’t know about you but I’m sold.

 

Leave a Reply

