Top Ten Tuesday 1/12/16

Good Morning everyone! It’s Top 10 Tuesday!

This is how I felt waking up this morning,

1345606243098_3498161.png

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s theme: Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t.

ttt

I had such a hard time coming up with this list, so I googled “YA Book releases in 2015” clicked on the Goodreads list of this topic

Fullscreen capture 1122016 102049 AM

and I got my answers. This is the sight I was greeted with.

Fullscreen capture 1122016 101918 AM

Oh.

and also

Fullscreen capture 1122016 102005 AM

Oh. That might explain my difficulties.

But I came up with a list and here’s what I got.

  1. The Wrath and the Dawn
    WRATH-hi-res.jpg
    I am so sad that I was never able to get to this in 2015, but now I get to buddy read this with my friend Dee closer to when book 2 comes out and I am so excited for that!
  2. Ice Like Fire
    20151201_181948
    I’m so disappointed in myself that I never got to this but oh well, I’ll get to it soon!
  3. All the Bright Places
    51bBbJPlfNL.jpg
    I’ve heard so many good things about this book and I am eager to get into it. I’ve heard that it’s going to be really emotional.
  4. My Heart and other Black Holes
    18336965.jpg
    I have a feeling that while this book is also going to be emotional I still want to read it.
  5. Ten Thousand Skies Above You
    20151201_182248
    Still never got to this and I was so excited about it too!
  6. A Book of Spirits and Thieves
    22571365.jpg

    I loved the Falling Kingdoms series and I’ve heard great things about this spinoff series.

  7. Ink and Bone
    61trafchFIL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_
    This sounds like a fascinating topic! I really want to get to this soon!
  8. The Sirens Fury
    22586972.jpg
    I read the first book last year and while I didn’t love it I am intrigued enough to find out where the rest of the trilogy is going to go.
  9. A Thousand Nights
    21524446.jpg
    I’ve heard enough interesting things about this book that I know I want to get to it soon!
  10. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Book 1 the Sword of Summer.
    The_Sword_of_Summer

    I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews about this book, I want to read it and see what I think about it.


So that’s my list, what are some books you were hoping to get to but never did? Do we have any of the same books on our lists?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday 1/12/16

    1. I am so excited to get to the Wrath and the Dawn! I just wish it was closer to April already so that Dee and I can start our buddy read lol. Ink and Bone just sounds awesome I love everything I’ve heard about it so far!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve read All the Bright Places and enjoyed it, I hope you do too when you can around to reading it! The last two books on your list I want to read, but I still have so many on my bedside table to read and that’s just physical unread books I own!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

