Most Anticipated Reads of 2016

Here are my most anticipated releases of 2016, they are sort of arranged in order of most excitement, I ended up getting a little lazy towards the end but you get the general idea.

TitleReveal_Final
A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J Maas
to be released on May 3rd 2016

A Court of Thorns and Roses was one of my favorite reads of 2015 and I cant wait for this to come out in May!

A Gathering of Shadows Final
A Gathering of Shadows
by V.E. Schwab
to be released on February 23rd 2016

I cant wait to get back into the Darker Shade of Magic world, I miss Kell and Lila so much!

13541054
Lady Midnight
by Cassandra Clare
to be released on March 8th 2016

It’s Cassandra Clare. Nuff said.

21414439
Truthwitch
by Susan Dennard
to be released on January 5th 2016

I’ve heard so many good things about this and so much hype I’m curious to get into it.

51VxIaxp+8L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
The Siren
by Kiera Cass
to be released on January 26th 2016

I’m really intrigued to read a book about a siren.

Stars_Above_Cover
Stars Above
by Marissa Meyer
to be released on February 2nd 2016

I want to get back into the Lunar Chronicles world so badly! I miss this world and all the characters.

20443235
The Winners Kiss
by Marie Ruthkoski
to be released on March 29th 2016

I’m planning on binge reading the first two books closer to when this comes out, I can’t wait!

25518205
Lady Renegades
by Rachel Hawkins
to be released on April 5th 2016

I really liked Rebel Belle but I didn’t love Miss Mayhem as much, so I’m curious about how the third book is going to go.

24574656
Kingdom of Ashes
by Rhiannon Thomas
to be released on February 23rd 2016

Sleeping Beauty fairy tale retelling, count me in.

Glass_Sword
Glass Sword
by Victoria Aveyard
to be released on February 9th 2016

I feel like I’m one of the few people who like Red Queen but I’m interested in how the series continues.

23308084
The Rose and the Dagger
by Renee Ahdieh
to be released on May 3rd 2016

I still have yet to read the Wrath and the Dawn but I’ve heard great things about it and want to read it closer to this books release date.

download (1)
The Crown
by Kiera Cass
to be released on May 3rd 2016

While I didn’t love the Heir, that ending was insane! I need this book so badly.

screen-shot-2015-09-10-at-10-40-27-am
A Torch Against the Night
by Sabaa Tahir
to be released on August 30th 2016

An Ember in the Ashes was crazy I need the next book like right now!

19 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Reads of 2016

      1. What the check is going on with them lately? I don’t know if you’re a Harry Potter fan but in October a much hyped new Illustrated Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s was published and I think they had it in stock for about a week. I looked today and you can still only buy it through third party sellers on Amazon. Yet my husband ordered my copy from Barnes and Noble with no problem. Very strange.

        Like

      1. I’m going with The Rose & the Dagger since ACOMAF will likely leave on a cliffhanger since it has one more book. I NEED ANSWERS with The Rose & the Dagger though (my heart is still trying to get over that ending <<–dramatics!)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ahhh don’t tell me anything I haven’t read it! I’m planning to read it in April lol. Is the wrath and the dawn going to be a trilogy or is it just a duology?

        Like

Leave a Reply

