January TBR 2016

Happy New Year!

So January is going to be one crazy of a month for me, I start college classes (on my birthday, go figure. Happy birthday to me *she says sarcastically*) I’ll be helping my mom move to California around the end of the month and then I’ll be moving into her house after that, so it’ll be pretty hectic. That being said I still plan on reading every spare moment I get, I even have two new audiobooks picked out for my drive down to CA.

Since there are a few books that I didn’t get to on my December TBR I just rolled them over to this month’s tbr.

20160101_151246

Fellowship of the Ring
by J.R.R Tolkien

I am finally going to be reading the Lord of the Rings, finally I have been waiting so long for this to happen!

The Two Towers
by J.R.R. Tolkien

Still so excited!

Ink Mage
by Victor Gischler

Now this book sounds so interesting and its been on my shelf for a while now. Also real quick, I love this cover so much!

image

Red Rising
by Pierce Brown

I have heard so many good things about this book that I think its time to just dive into the series.

Golden Son
by Pierce Brown

Time for a good marathon binge!

20160101_151801

Bloodlines
by Richelle Mead

Again its time to jump into this series, I loved Vampire Academy and I’ve heard so many good things about this spinoff series.

The 5th Wave
by Rick Yancey

I’ve been wanting to read this for a while now but I heard that the movie was coming out in January so I waited for that to get a little closer before I read the book. FYI the trailer looks awesome.

Days of Blood and Starlight
by Laini Taylor

I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I’m sad that I wasnt able to read this in December but I am determined to get to this in January.

Ten Thousand Skies above you
by Claudia Gray

yup still havent read it, still really want to.

Ice Like Fire
by Sarah Raasch

Same as above.

Queen of the Tearling
by Erika Johansen

I havent made any progress on this book since August, I am ashamed and I need to finish it!

Frozen Tides
by Morgan Rhodes

Currently reading and loving it! Things are getting intense!

Deathnote Volume 6
by Tsugumi Obha

Gotta finish this series! I’ve heard that the ending is crazy awesome!

Outlander
by Diana Gabaldon

I dont plan on reading all of this but maybe half, yeah half would be awesome to get through.

So yeah here are my reading plans for this month, luckily I’m almost done with two of them and then 6 are going to be in my TBR for the Bout of Books readathon so that will help a lot.

Let me know what your January TBR is looking like, are we reading any of the same books?

7 thoughts on “January TBR 2016

  1. Great TBR! I will probably read Red Rising this month as well! I have also ordered Ten Thousand Skies Above You, but because I want to buddy read it with a friend, I am not yet sure if we’ll do it this month. Great books all around though 🙂 happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

