Amazon Books Adventure!

20151121_140406

I was so excited to go here! I usually love going to the University Village and shopping, they have so many cute stores that I don’t have nearby, like Anthropologie. But you’re here for books.

So this is Amazon’s first physical bookstore.

I want to say it’s awesome, I really really do. But I’m a little claustrophobic and I hate crowds. This store is a little on the small side and just feels really crowded, but on the other hand, it is pretty awesome. Books are sold at Amazon price and there are scanners around the store so that you can see how much the prices are since there are no price tags showing Amazon prices anywhere! That kind of annoyed me.

While I was wandering around I decided to pick up

SongAchilles-pb-c
The Song of Achilles
by Madeline Miller

I’ve heard so many good things about this and I love a good retelling of Greek mythology so I can’t wait to read this 🙂

20151129_114643
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
by Becky Albertalli

I’m so happy that I picked this up, I have already read and devoured it, this book was so sweet and adorable!

20151201_182327
To All the Boys I’ve loved before
By Jenny Han

Another contemporary that I’ve had my eye on for a while

20151129_123319
The Sleeper and the Spindle
by Neil Gaiman

This book was so good! Loved it!

20151214_194049
The Illustrated Harry Potter Edition
by J.K. Rowling.

It’s so beautiful! No joke I almost started crying with the BF walked up to me holding it! Seriously my eyes were actually starting to tear up. I was so happy that it was there especially when the booksellers were telling us it was probably out of stock. He is my hero!

I also picked up some beautiful coloring books


The Enchanted Forest coloring book
The Lost Ocean coloring book

These are so beautiful, but kind of a pain in the butt to be honest but in their own baffling and infuriating way, they are super relaxing. I’ve been slowly making my way through Secret Garden but there’s a couple in Enchanted Forest that I’ve got my eye on.


 

I also went to Half Price Books and picked up a couple books that had been on my radar for a while.

20151108_140526
Carry On
by Rainbow Rowell

Cant wait! I am reading this soon!

20151108_140508
#Girlboss
by Sophia Amoruso

I haven’t read much nonfiction and I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book.

20151108_140354
Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops
by Jen Campbell

Oh gosh, this was hilarious, people crack me up with some of the things they say. Anyone who’s ever worked in a customer service position could highly appreciate this.

I am so excited to have Carry On and I am on pins and needles waiting for a chance to read this. Hopefully this week! *Fingers crossed*

9 thoughts on “Amazon Books Adventure!

  1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and Carry On are amazing I hope you like them! And me and my mom have the Enchanted Forest colouring book and its so fun to colour!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

