Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors 2015

Hello, Lovelies!

It’s Tuesday and that means its Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. They have a lot of fun top ten posts and this week’s list is the “Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For the First Time In 2015”

That is a mouthful there.

  1. Colleen Hoover
    Yes. This was my first year of reading a Colleen Hoover novel, I first read Maybe Someday and I just loved it!

     

  2. Rick Riordan
    I also picked up the Percy Jackson series for the first time this year, that was fun.
  3. V.E. Schwab
    Words cannot describe my love of this novel.

     

  4. Neil Gaiman
    A while ago I read Stardust and that was the first Gaiman, I’ve ever picked up and while I didn’t love it, it intrigued me to explore more of his books.

     

  5. Holly Black
    I loved the Darkest Part of the Forest it was such an enjoyable read and it was my first Holly Black book.
  6. Marissa Meyer
    So earlier this year I completely binge marathoned Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Fairest back to back. I read Cinder. LOVED IT. and had all the rest overnighted to me so I could marathon them 🙂
  7. Laini Taylor
    Daughter of Smoke and Bone was one of my favorite books of 2015 it was just amazing. I need to read the rest of the series now.
  8. Leigh Bardugo
    The Grisha Trilogy was kinda a bucket list for me, I was intrigued by the sound of them and I am so happy I read them, I am loving Six of Crows right now so much
  9. Rainbow Rowell
    I can’t believe I waited so long to read something by Rainbow Rowell. So far I’ve only read Landline, Eleanor and Park, and Fangirl.
  10. Marie Lu
    I loved the Young Elites and the Rose society so much and I can’t wait to dive into the Legend Trilogy

     


 

So there’s my Top Ten New-To-Me Authors what were yours this year?

 

Leave a Reply

