WWW Wednesday 12/2

I can’t believe that its December already.

Where has this year gone?

So another week, another Wednesday which means another WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

What have you recently finished reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


 

What have you recently finished reading?

Since last weeks WWW Wednesday I have finished 4 books.

20151020_123741

Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
my thoughts here

This book was amazing and so beautifully put together. I cannot say enough nice things about it.

20151129_114643

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Beck Albertalli
my thoughts here

This book was so adorable, I am so happy that I decided to pick it because I just flew through this so fast and I had a giant dopey grin on my face for the majority of it.

20151129_123319

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman
I picked this up for a nice quick read and was blown away by how much I loved it, the illustrations were amazing and slightly creepy in that Neil Gaiman way, they complimented the story perfectly. I went into this book not knowing much about it and I’m glad I didn’t know too much about it.

20151125_095203

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

This is easily one of my 2015 favorites of the year! Review and thoughts to come soon.


 

What are you currently reading?

20151201_181719

I am currently reading A Six of Crows. This has been on my radar for so long and I have heard so many good things about it and I am just anxious to get this started!

20151201_182133

I also plan on picking up The Ocean at the end of the Lane sometime soon, I have been wanting to read this for years now. It’s at the point that I don’t even remember how I heard about it and I finally picked it up. I’m really hoping I can get it finished during a couple of my lunch hours this week.


 

What do you think you’ll read next?

20151201_182347

Next I plan on picking up Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. This is the final book of the Starbound Trilogy. Earlier this year I read These Broken Stars and This Shattered World and loved them both and can’t wait to see how this wraps up.

p.s. Look at that beautiful cover! I love the purple dress and the stars in the background! It makes my heart so happy!


 

That is a wrap-up of this weeks WWW Wednesday, I am so happy about all the awesome books I’ve been reading, just so much awesome lately, and I can’t wait to get my next two books started.

What are you reading this week? What are you excited to start reading? Let me know in the comments below and if you did a post like this link it to me so I can check it out. Until next time!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 12/2

Leave a Reply

