November Wrap Up

So November was a bit of slow reading month for me I didn’t get to read as much as I usually do since I focused on some bigger and longer books. I’m still very pleased with how much I did read throughout the month and I got some books I’d been wanting to read completed and under my belt.


 

20150930_182752 (2)

Envy
by Anna Godberson
my rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Luxe Series is a bit of a guilty pleasure for me, I love historical fiction and I love the time setting and the description of all the dresses and clothes mentioned throughout the book. While I did read Envy many years ago it never quite stuck in my head so despite being a reread it was like reading it for the first time.

20151028_080456

The Bronze Horseman
by Paullina Simons
my rating 5 out of 5 stars

my thoughts here

Weird things customers say in bookshops and More Weird things customers say in bookshops

These were hilarious just the absurd and random things people do and say had me cracking up, I don’t know how I would have handled any of those situations if I was in the booksellers position.

20151103_085914

A Little Princess
by Frances Hodgson Burnett
my rating 5 out of 5 stars

This book holds so much nostalgic feelings (This might be a bit blasphemous but) even more than Harry Potter does, this is the number one book that got me into reading as a child and the story has stuck with me for all these years. Love love love.

51r+y3Ey6jL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

Queen of Shadows
by Sarah J Maas
my rating 5 out of 5 stars

my thoughts here

I loved this so much, this is one of my top favorite series of all time!

41SSIYbE2LL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Winter
by Marissa Meyer
my rating 5 out of 5 stars

my thoughts here

This was a great wrap-up to a great series and I am so sad that its over 😦

20151020_123700

Illuminae
by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff
my rating: 4.5 out 5 stars

my thoughts here
20151129_123319

The Sleeper and the Spindle
by Neil Gaiman
my rating 5 out of 5 stars
I picked this up for a nice quick read and was blown away by how much I loved it, the illustrations were amazing and slightly creepy in that Neil Gaiman way, they complimented the story perfectly. I went into this book not knowing much about it and I’m glad I didn’t know too much about it.

20151129_114643

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens agenda
by Beck Albertalli
my rating 4 out of 5 stars

my thoughts here

This book was so adorable, I am so happy that I decided to pick it because I just flew through this so fast and I had a giant dopey grin on my face for the majority of it.

20151129_114204

The Nightmare before Christmas
by Tim Burton

The Nightmare before Christmas is one of my favorite movies ever and one day when I was browsing through Barnes and Noble I came across this beautiful anniversary edition of the picture book. I had to have it and thankfully I had a 20% percent off coupon that when paired with my membership card brought the price down over 12 dollars. Insane. It was so great to sit down and read the poem it just made me so happy.

By the way, children’s books are ridiculously priced! I can’t believe how much picture books and chapter books are.

 

4 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

