The Reading Habits Tag

I wasn’t tagged to do this, but it seemed like fun, I’m also not going to tag anybody but if you think that this would be fun to do then consider yourself tagged.


The Reading Habits Tag

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Either my bed or on the couch, mostly on the couch or in a chair.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks, sometimes if I have to too ill use a scrap of paper

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop at the end of a chapter/a certain amount of pages?Β 

I try to finish a certain number of pages, or if I can, I’ll read up to a certain point, for example, if I’m on page 122 I’ll try to read up to page 150 before taking a break or closing the book.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yeah for the most part, I’ll try to eat non-messy things while reading or at least try to have a napkin nearby

Multitasking: music or TV whilst reading?

Music, TV won’t usually bother me, but I tend to get distracted easily, music is nice though.

One book at a time or several at once?

I stick with one book at a time.

Read at home or everywhere?

Everywhere

Read aloud or silently in your head?

Silently.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I wouldn’t skip pages.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

I try to keep it unbroken, I don’t worry about it, but I like to try keeping my books looking nice.

Do you write in books?

No, I keep a notepad with me at all times for taking down notes!

3 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

Leave a Reply

