Deweys 24 hour readathon TBR

readathon1_lgSo this Saturday is Dewey’s 24 hours readathon! Finally! I have been looking forward to this for so long now! If you don’t know what Dewey’s 24 readathon is here is the URL to their site Dewey’s 24-hour readathon

One neat thing about the readathon is that every region has their own start time so that everybody participating starts at the exact same time. Since I’m in the PNW my start time is 5:00 a.m. lucky me, I don’t even get up that early on weekdays. I’m so gonna need a lot of coffee.

Here’s a link to start times: Start times

So my TBR is kinda up in the air, I guess it depends on what I’m reading Friday and I’m finished with it yet, but I have an assortment of books set to the side that I can switch up if I’m not interested in it at the moment since I am a mood reader. I also have a few graphic novels set to the side and Deathnote to break up my reading. Also nap times lol. Can’t forget those.

So for my TBR: I think these will be my top priorities that I’ll be reading:

20151016_102238
Ice like Fire by Sarah Raasch

20151016_102122
The Rose Society by Marie Lu (if I don’t have it done by Friday night…probably will but it’s still on the list)

20151014_185754
The White Rose by Amy Ewing

20151016_102319
Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

I’m not going to finish all of them, that’s for sure, but I have lots of options to switch up in case I can’t get into one of them. I’d like to finish the Rose Society and Ice like Fire, but we will see how it goes.

For my graphic novels I want to read and finish Izombie, I’ve read the first volume but I still have three others to read so I’ll have those to check out.
20151016_102223

I’ve also been reading Deathnote I bought all of the Black Editions which are 6 bind ups of the regular 12 manga books but they have black pages and are super pretty!
20151016_102333 20151016_102413

I did make some motivational bookmarks to use (although the goal is not to use them) for the readathon
IMG_20151002_091252

So is anyone else planning to participate in the readathon? If you are what are you going to be reading? I’ll be doing updates over on my twitter account and then a blog post wrap up after the readathon’s over.

Leave a Reply

